Book Review #10 Heidi - Johanna Spyri

in Hive Book Club3 years ago (edited)

20210714_113238.jpg


Title: Heidi
Author: Johanna Spyri
Thickness: 334

Heidi is an orphaned little girl who lives with her grandmother and aunt. After the death of her grandmother, Aunt Heidi decided to accept a job in another city. But he couldn't bring Heidi and decided to leave Heidi to his Uncle Alm who lived in the mountains.

Uncle Alm was famous as a scary figure. He never wanted to socialize with the local people. That was why Uncle Alm chose to stay at the top of the mountain. Alone. Uncle Alm raises a flock of goats. The goats are kept by a boy, his name is Peter. Every day Peter came and herded the goats. Heidi went with Peter herding the goats.

The Alps turned out to be very beautiful. The smell and color of the flowers, the snow-capped mountain peaks and the way the sun bids the mountains goodnight with its twilight fire fascinates Heidi.

"He casts his beautiful light upon the mountains so that they will not forget him until he comes again the next morning."

The seasons passed and it was time for Heidi to go to school. Heidi was a year late, and that caused the principal in the village of Dorfli to send a letter of reprimand to Uncle. But Uncle did not pay attention, even when the priest came to his house. Until one day Aunt Heidi came to pick up Heidi. He would take Heidi to Frankfurt at the request of a wealthy employer's brother. Heidi will be a friend to her brother's child. Uncle Alm was angry but he let Aunt take Heidi.

Klara, the name of the crippled girl. Heidi's cheerfulness captivated Klara's heart. The little girl made Klara's days less boring. There's just a surprise. Heidi's naive and friendly demeanor also attracts Sebastian, the maid in the house. Klara's father and grandmother also loved Heidi. They treat him well. But Heidi couldn't hide her longing for Uncle Late, Peter's grandmother, valleys, mountains, twilight fire, and Uncle's goats. He often cries silently. His body is getting thinner. Heidi was also unknowingly sleepwalking. Doctor Klassen, a good friend of Klara's father, decides to send Heidi home. Heidi will be healthy again if she is allowed to go home. So, Klara's father decided to send Heidi back to her home in the mountains.

Heidi returned to the mountains, and the cypress trees blowing melodious music in the lush meadows. Heidi's arrival this time did a miracle for Uncle Alm.

What is that miracle? And what about Klara? Has Heidi forgotten about Klara?


20210714_113150.jpg


MY REVIEW

Heidi was a interesting book. The way the author telling about Heidi's story was a beautiful. How many phrase that I can learned by this book.

Honestly, It's my first translate novel that I have ever read. In back then I have never read translation novel because of the language was felt so normative so I can't read comfortable.

But this novel is different. I can read comfy and can visualization every scene well.

The narration is really good, I thought I get more words for developing my narration. I thought I have to read more translation novel and books for developing my writing skill. Hehehe...



Vivie Hardika

I have so many imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as human and as a girl. So writing very challenging. Since in Junior High School, I written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 10th published novels and all of that are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am an mulititalent author!

Sort:  

WARNING - The message you received from @charlotteneko is a CONFIRMED SCAM!

DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

A bit here and there with your review. Maybe a bit of structure, organizing would help. Also a bit more detail. Still, the Heidi character seems fascinating, it did make me research about the book.

I can't describe more cause this book was really good. Hehe