A Rice Bowl Idea With White Shimeji Mushrooms



What's for lunch?
Try the healthy one menu with a rice bowl filled with mushrooms and broccoli.

3F0F4B71-5E01-4DE3-ACB0-003406C0D320.jpeg



Pretty tiring days. Plus, I only eat small portions in the morning and don't snack anymore. So I was really hungry and needed a filling lunch meal.

A009E624-67B8-4D40-B4BF-C29DBED1BFC9.jpeg

A rice bowl menu is an idea that I think is a good idea to apply as a lunch menu this time. My energy is quite drained today after traveling for some business. So, I'm going to make something that won't complicate me.

I have a supply of broccoli. And, oh I have one ingredient that I've never cooked before. So this is enough to cheer me up even though I'm pretty tired already.

There are White Shimeji Mushrooms which I haven't even opened the package of yet. If I tear the packaging once, the mushrooms won't last long and they won't be fresh anymore. So I'm going to use these mushrooms for this rice bowl menu.




Boiled Broccoli

2F403ED2-EB88-4D9E-84B8-936EE9AEF72D.jpeg

For the vegetable component in the rice bowl, I only use boiled broccoli which is very easy to make. Besides boiling, you can also steam broccoli. It depends on your individual tastes. In my opinion, the taste of the two ways between steaming and boiling makes no difference at all.

The Ingredients

  • a bunch of broccoli
  • enough Water
  • 1-2 tablespoons of salt

Cooking Instructions
Just cut the broccoli into small pieces. Don't forget to do the same for the stem. Don't just throw away the stalks. Because we also pay for the stem, right? The thing we need to do for the stem is removed the hard part, and also take the inside of the main stem where the outer skin has been removed.


4F8186C7-DDFB-4D0F-98D6-BB0C889CB09A.jpeg

After that, boil the broccoli to a level of doneness that suits your taste. Some people like broccoli that still has a crunchy texture like half-cooked. However, some people like overcooked broccoli. I can't insist on which level of maturity is best because we all have different preferences. On the other hand, some people don't dare to eat broccoli with a crunchy texture because they don't really like vegetables.

For me, I prefer eating broccoli which still feels crunchy. It takes about 5 to 8 minutes of cooking time.




Stir-Fried White Shimeji Mushrooms

White shimeji mushrooms are the ingredients that are the main focus of this rice bowl menu. To be honest, I was very happy when I found the type of mushroom that I used this time.

A9553AEA-6E9F-4457-84B8-D1965196A8BB.jpeg

White shimeji mushrooms have a crunchy texture that lasts longer when going through the cooking process, compared to the type of oyster mushroom that I usually use. Oyster mushrooms will not last long when going through the cooking process. They will go soggy quickly and they won't look good on a diet. Although, admittedly, it also tastes good.

D85D3B52-94C3-4820-901D-A6CDCB51D96A.jpeg

If you are looking for a type of mushroom for your menu that should retain the texture and appearance of the mushroom, then I highly recommend using these white shimeji mushrooms, (if you can find them at your local grocery store).


Well, to serve white-image mushrooms, I chose to use very simple seasoning ingredients. Just as we process fish or meat, the simplest seasoning is the best for highlighting the main ingredient.

E1DE6D8B-45B9-4670-9D36-52F062991D3B.jpeg

The most important thing in the seasoning in this recipe is the garlic and ginger. If you can't find soy sauce supplies in your area, that's not a problem.

F74D1D23-E4C9-4C54-98D6-C99FE3846162.jpeg

You can stir-fry mushrooms in the usual way, which is just with garlic, pepper, and salt. It's just that the taste won't be optimal, even though it feels good.


Seasoning Ingredients

E184BCAD-184B-4650-B74D-DAB6BDA25E97.jpeg

  • A couple of cloves of garlic
  • ginger, about the size of a thumb
  • 3 tablespoons of soy sauce
  • pepper, according to your taste
  • salt according to your taste
  • A few tablespoons of oil is enough for stir-frying

Cooking Instructions

First, separate the grouped mushrooms into single mushrooms. Discard the bottom of the mushrooms that look hard textured.
1601657B-8C84-45BF-AE79-132D34ADD2B0.jpeg


Then, heat the cooking oil. Then, add slices of garlic followed by ginger.

6C74D6CD-A484-4942-853F-A5628FED3647.jpeg

1EEAA624-BD6E-46D8-965D-5B07C67C7E97.jpeg


After they become fragrant, add soy sauce and a little water so they don't burn.
3D42FD26-1CE6-46C4-8D4E-279C3FE01FB5.jpeg


Add mushrooms and cook for a few minutes. Stir them frequently, so that the surface of the mushrooms doesn't burn in the soy sauce.

488C808F-6273-4F62-957D-B7C640E5B049.jpeg

Mushrooms contain a lot of water. So it is normal that you will see more water after the mushrooms are cooked.

The last thing is to add salt according to your taste. Do not forget to correct the taste before removing it.




Serving

Prepare rice in a bowl because the name of this menu is rice bowl. By the way, if you don't want to use the bowl, that's not a problem at all. Just use the plate you usually use for eating.

C1724D93-0BB4-4877-A7EF-22D96F91A074.jpeg

Then, followed by arranging the broccoli and the last is arranging the stir-fried mushrooms.

Then, sprinkle with sesame seeds to complete the overall texture of the taste to be richer and more savory.

97475DEA-5DD4-4FD3-9F0F-D4967BD0E08B.jpeg
By the way, you can see the tiny pink particles in my rice bowl. It was the flower of Torch Ginger. The reason I used the Torch Ginger Flower was to make the overall color of the dish look more appealing, with that pink component. Also, the fragrance from the torch ginger flower is quite refreshing like the fragrance from other aromatic herbs. So you can use other types of herbs that have a pleasant aroma to you, to increase your appetite.


30F0E8EC-FA95-4FA0-887A-9F7C10921822.jpeg

So, what do you think about the rice balls that I serve using broccoli and mushrooms? Oh yeap, the mushrooms that I use are really crunchy and chewy in texture. I like the texture of vegetables like that.

6356D41F-A16C-4413-983F-98D5FAA72023.jpeg


EB7C2922-0E51-4AEE-BE6F-5FAAB992C8AF.jpeg

So, next time I will continue to look for these types of these mushrooms on the market. Indeed, it is quite difficult to find these mushrooms in the market. Also quite expensive. But it doesn't matter because I already have my favorite. I always look for ingredients that have been included in my favorite list. Well, have a nice day.


Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

4F53F97E-FCB0-438B-ACF0-9D928A15AD47.jpeg


566D9F6A-1504-48D2-8E11-F72A307A81C0.jpeg


C7282D7C-4E1E-42F0-881D-284E837DB033.jpeg


D2F602F0-5DDF-4E97-BD82-4D338F067A3A.jpeg




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


B5983B2C-4913-4AE8-8864-368654B44008.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, and food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.


Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  

New ingredients are always exciting. That's how I feel when I see a new technique for something I have at home, so I can go and try it immediately. This is a very nice and easy recipe. The mushrooms are funny looking, like from an anime or a cartoon. It is good for eating with your eyes. Thanks for sharing!

The mushrooms are popular in Japan, I thought. In my city, rarely to find. So when there is a seller, I didn't think twice. I must have those mushrooms 😊

Well, good ingredients no need a complicated ways to serve them.

Hello, I love to eat broccoli, your dish looks very delicious, besides, the mushrooms look very fresh and beautiful.

Greetings.

Me too, love to eat broccoli. Almost every day :) just with boiled, then it will be nice if we are veggies lovers 😊

What a beautiful dish! Few ingredients, but lots of flavour!

Yeep, never underestimate the simple ingredients:)

Hello @anggreklestari , Wao! Excellent dish, very well prepared, nice photos. Everything looks so elegant, many congratulations.

Success

I hope you happy with my post :)

I like the mushrooms and how they look feels like eating them all even without a cook. Your recipe is always top
we don't have this mushroom if even some shop is selling them I think they shouldn't be fresh like yours. thanks for sharing. Take care greetings 💓😊

If you can find wild edible mushrooms, then it will be great. Wild mushrooms have chewy texture too, I think:)

I will see next time if I will go to a big town what I can find. thank you😊😊😊

Voila! It looks super tasty. I love eating mushrooms and that's a good recipe for me. I guess never tried this one. I can try it without garlic.

So, what's the basic seasoning there? What about steak seasoning? Maybe with Rosemary, pepper, salt, then onion with less smell?

Hmm, Indonesian taste is a strong smell. So we always add garlic

We use things like black pepper, oregano, chili powder, mint. Of course we also use onion in many of our dishes.

Hello dear friend @anggreklestar good afternoon
Rice, with broccoli and mushrooms sounds very good for a lunch
I appreciate that you share the recipe and its preparation, the dish looks exquisite. Enjoy it

Hey friend
I hope you nice meal there with your family

This mushroom definitely has a soft texture, of course it's delicious, especially enjoyed with warm rice, thank you very much for sharing this delicious mushroom recipe sis

Maybe in Aceh, difficult to find mushrooms in the market, right?

that's right Older brother mushrooms are only found in Suzuya mall Lhokseumawe sis as far as I know, all I see are Enoki mushrooms and oyster mushrooms, I've never seen these mushrooms anywhere, I'm also very Intrigued by the taste sis

This fine lunch beats any other fancy meal in my opinion. Resep luar biasa @anggreklestari

Thank you :)
Just serving with fancy way and our simple food will become fancy like in the restaurant

Simple recipes, looks yummy! I think I wanna recook this recipe next day :D

You can try. I think transmart or superindo have good quality of veggies.

Simple.. But looks yummy.. We like eating brown color ones if this kind.

Oh brown color type is yummy too. I bet it, even though I never taste it 😛

That looks so fresh and healthy. Seems like a must try.

You have to try it for sure if you like veggies, especially broccoli. Some people hate broccoli:)

Broccoli is my absolute favorite. I will follow this recipe. Thanks ☺️☺️

As a Filipino, I like to eat anything with rice .xD

That's great. Like here in my country. And we can add many side dishes, rich in spices and herbs

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Thank you so much Plant power Team

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you, foodie team

image.png


Has sido curado por @visualblock / You've been curated by @visualblock
Bienvenidas delegaciones / Delegations welcome
Encuentra nuestra comunidad aquí / Find our community here
Trail de Curación / Curation Trail

Thank you, visualblock team

That dish looks amazing, I really liked the preparation of the mushrooms. Recipe noted. Thanks for sharing


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @anggreklestari ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

The mushrooms caught me off guard, they look very beautiful, I have never seen such complete ones.

very beautiful food photography!