How About Stir-fried Rice Noodles for Dinner?


Quick Noodle Recipe Made with Multiple Ingredients.

Chewy rice noodles combined with some vegetables and umami soy sauce.


77127002-B765-4FBD-8243-7DD379FD8B78.jpeg

Rice noodles are one type of food supply that I found in a small grocery store near my house. I just had to walk to get there. As soon as I saw Rice noodles on the sales counter, I immediately decided to buy Rice noodles.

It's been a long time since I've made a dish from Rice noodles in my kitchen. Recently, I have enjoyed serving rice noodles in several cafes in my city.

Rice noodles are usually served as a stir-fried dish or stewed dish but just with a little water. Have you ever eaten rice noodles, maybe in a Chinese concept restaurant?


1EEA1C4F-C40C-4EC0-8D24-32AA66768F7E.jpeg

Well, Rice noodles are my favorite type, apart from the large type of noodles served for ramen. In my area, Rice noodles are called kwetiau.

This time I will show you how I prepare rice noodles for dinner. This method and recipe are what I usually do to serve my family members.

4D109F0A-20BE-4E0B-9A23-883EAD75EA04.jpeg


THE INGREDIENTS


96982174-4EE8-456A-AD58-EA43AC1B71A8.jpeg

I have said even through the first sentence of my writing, that this noodle dish recipe will be easy to make using simple ingredients. So, just prepare Rice noodles with several choices of complementary vegetables, also simple seasoning.


For complementary vegetables, I usually use green bean sprouts, as well as cabbage. If I have carrots in stock, I'll add carrots to this recipe as well. But unfortunately this time there were no carrots. No problem at all.


15568E3B-46A9-4266-BF65-F8F68F2D04C5.jpeg

For seasoning, don't forget the role of soy sauce to give the umami effect. I have a hard time explaining the effect this umami taste has on you. But for sure, it's the taste components that complement each other the most, hm wait, but I think this is specifically for Asian food, for example, those using soy sauce, and miso paste. Do you have any other opinion about this umami?

I use a few tablespoons of soy sauce, adjusted to the needs and conditions when cooking. We do have to be sensitive when cooking. What I mean is being sensitive to what we want. What do other people who enjoy the food want? So, the taste of the food is adjusted to that desire.

Make it a habit to correct the taste before finishing cooking.


Then, in addition to soy sauce, I use garlic, onion, pepper, and salt. Chili is an optional thing for spicy lovers.


IMPORTANT THINGS BEFORE COOKING


F4045856-EC73-4713-8B77-91ECE34F26BB.jpeg

Soak the rice noodles for about 10 minutes. This is to maintain the elasticity of the noodle texture as well as to remove dirt that may stick during the buying and selling process.

Wait, don't use hot water to soak the rice noodles because it will destroy the noodles. Please use room temperature water to soak the rice noodles.


LET'S COOK!


While waiting for the rice noodles to soak in room temperature water, prepare the seasoning that will be used. Slice onions, as well as chilies. And chop garlic. Also, clean the bean sprouts and sliced ​​cabbage.


31A34D53-26CE-4674-9714-95C7C43C9703.jpeg

After all the ingredients are ready to use, heat the oil for frying. Then saute the onions, garlic and slices of chilies until fragrant.


D068E9B0-D89D-43F7-B24D-02078FD7E454.jpeg

Add soy sauce, salt, and pepper. If it looks very dry and smells like it's about to burn, add a few tablespoons of water.


CAE2122F-E55F-4CBC-A420-AA0A68ED054D.jpeg

Add bean sprouts and cabbage, then cook a few minutes until cooked.


After the vegetables are cooked, add the rice noodles. Keep stirring for a few minutes until all the spices are evenly distributed on the noodles. Use only low heat.

3867F8A7-CAD1-4997-90D2-3B1C05AADEB6.jpeg

Add soy sauce if the color of the noodles is still pale white. Soy sauce will also increase the salty, and meaty taste.


Remove and serve while warm! You can add cucumber, tomato, or spring onions as garnishes. Here I also use sesame seeds.

66E42599-3FED-4348-BBA0-06D125EB8821.jpeg


42A8E573-B3D8-4015-A2FF-05537318B061.jpeg


I know, my family members, as well as 'my partner in life' will very quickly finish these super chewy noodles!

The texture of the noodles is a bit moist and slippery even without the gravy, in contrast to the vermicelli which is a bit rough.


354DF20D-5989-4C56-8E8C-0777E4804A7F.jpeg


72EA476C-7B90-4922-B325-F8E1D8047B8D.jpeg

So, that's about a simple way how to serve rice noodles. In addition to dinner, we usually eat this one for breakfast.

We just need to stir-fry the vegetables and then the noodles together and correct the taste. Just it. What do you think? I think this is a healthier version than just instant noodles :)

668E8B50-B2A3-4F71-9106-B390146CD80C.jpeg

Rice noodles dishes can be a good choice for some people who don't like creamy pasta. So, does this recipe include your type?




Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

All pictures were taken using iPhone 11.

95DDE76F-36FA-4579-B4EF-384C6785FEE4.jpeg


36C3847C-B52A-4602-BF2E-92983CEE2B00.jpeg


1FFAAF61-4095-4A51-A052-23B73B281E3F.jpeg


9967E4E5-D987-4CBC-B4FB-E2E9FF6DFD39.jpeg


8406BACB-54C9-41BA-B4AB-364983B501AD.jpeg





Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


B5983B2C-4913-4AE8-8864-368654B44008.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, and food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.


Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  

Hello dear friend @anggreklestari good day
I love the colorful presentation of the dish, it also looks very exquisite, I have never eaten rice noodles, I have to try
thank you very much for the recipe and preparation
have a wonderful weekend

Rice noodles are made from rice flour and mixed with potato starch. Chewy in texture and looks shiny too :)

For sure you will like the taste then

I have always been hearing about this rice noodles but I have not been able to have a taste of it but I know one day I will surely get to taste

I hope one day you will did it :)

I will always be anticipating for that day and I know it will come soon

I love this recipe, I will try to buy the rice noodles. When I feel like enjoying this dish I walk to a restaurant that is close to home and the great thing is that they have very affordable prices.
Thank you very much for sharing this delicacy, I send you hugs and blessings.

Great you can find restaurant that offer rice noodles. These noodles are popular so maybe you can find them on special market for Asian Product

Hi @anggreklestari , I've never tried rice noodles, I'll put them on my to-do list. I understand from your explanation they are an easy dish to prepare but very tasty.

"Being sensitive in the kitchen" you are absolutely right, I cook thinking that my family will love it.

Your dish looks beautiful, happy Saturday.

Great then you put it on your list. :) well, you can use another type of noodles but with same seasoning. soy sauce is must have ingredient

Cook with heart (feeling) will create yummy and can be healthier as well 🌸

Simple to make, looks totally beautiful and it must taste like heave. Please send me another virtual dish. Yummy 😋💕🤗❤️🌱🌿🌱🌿❤️🤗💕💕

My family members eat my cooking results just in the moment. So moment 😆

For sure, sending you virtual noodles 🍜 🍜🍜

❤️

❤️❤️❤️

Love those shots !LADY
Love this food too. I like eating rice noodles compared to other types.. But I don't spicy ones hehe

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @anggreklestari and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

We have similar taste for sure. Maybe one day we can meet, chat and cooking together 🤗

If you are in HK. We can haha. There are a lot of Indonesian workers here

HK will be great destination then 🌸

One more nice one. You are so clever @anggreklestari. when did you get time to make delicious food and how do you manage the other things? you know what I mean? hug❤️😊

pssst, the behind the kitchen is never been easy. but I love to do all of that :)

the long process in mind is about think how I present them to beautiful dishes, such as choose the plate, then garnishes

Thank you for your reply.❤️😊

My favorite noodle, especially with some prawn for the topping😁
Thank you for sharing the pictures and tips to cook it as well.
For the umami, garlic itself is considered to give that flavor. You can also use tomato to get that flavor (CMIIW).

I already use tomatoes, but I cut them into small cubes pieces :)

That looks delicioussss, wow 😍

Just sending you the virtual dish🍜🍜🍜🍜

Omg, that look so delicious!!!

I will be sending it to you if you are closed to me ehehehe

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you, team and @steemflow :)

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Thank you plantpower team ❤️

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @anggreklestari.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more