Sunday Morning and Sweet Corn Porridge

What a lazy day! A bowl of warm porridge is the best choice for me who wants to feel the comfort of warm food.


How To Make Sweet Corn Porridge

A744D8FF-49A5-466B-A7A5-736A8FB057EA.jpeg




Sunday, laziness calls me. It covered me all over like a blanket I still didn't want to take off.

But often the various parts of our body and mind cannot work in harmony. My mind wants to continue sleeping, but not with my stomach. Oh, come on! What can I do?

Finally, I got out of bed, then motivated myself that I should not be lazy. Sundays are just Sundays. It's okay to relax for a while, but constantly lazing in bed is a bad thing.




What Can Corn Do?

I looked in the refrigerator. What can I do quickly with the ingredients available in there. I'm not in the mood to eat heavy food.

I found corn. There were some quick choices my brain gave me that morning. Corn fritters (Hmmm doesn't seem like the right choice because it's too complicated to make, also it's not healthy for food in the morning that contains a lot of oil for the deep-frying method). Then, another alternative, corn pancakes (hmmm, this is also a very bad choice for me who is feeling lazy). Finally, I chose to make sweet grits.




Sweet Corn Porridge

96CBBD59-1F66-482A-8581-2879DB6EBEFA.jpeg

For us, we are used to serving corn for sweet dishes such as porridge, mostly pudding.

Like this time I will make sweet corn porridge. It also saves real-time when it comes to the cooking process.

How about in your area? Are you used to sweet treats for corn?

479F56C7-B8F8-472F-ADB7-F7A8235F25AE.jpeg

Let me take you guys to see how I serve this meal for breakfast. For those of you who have often seen my food blog, you may have seen the recipe for grits with a mixture of other ingredients. But this time I will focus on the corn ingredient only.

5263E49E-BB0B-40A7-9099-682D769FAAB6.jpeg

Chopped Brown Sugar

For the gravy's brown color, I used brown sugar. Even though I use coconut milk, the color still shows the dominant brown sugar. That's because the coconut milk I use is runny, not thick.

Don't forget to also use a pinch of salt and pandan leaves. Of course, I use pandan leaves to complete the sweet fragrance.




Cooking Instructions

Step 1

Slice the corn thinly and remove it from the corn cob.




Step 2

Boil the corn with a pinch of salt and pandan leaves.

FA5A93D4-C1F2-4A5A-A883-73CC2C40CAAB.jpeg




Step 3

On the other hand, dissolve chopped brown sugar in boiling water. You can also cook it right away. Then strain and set aside.

E5530BF3-04B1-4D25-A9B0-84F10E56F19B.jpeg




Step 4

After the corn is cooked, add brown sugar water.

1FB309BA-226C-41F7-A946-5E74DB32C034.jpeg




Step 5

Add coconut milk. Here, you can also add thick coconut milk, it depends on your taste. Stir briefly, and bring to a simmer. Then lift.

CC5CC793-66EF-4E9C-AA97-E113F9A19537.jpeg




Serving

Serve the sweet corn porridge while warm. Here I added dried coconut flakes and sesame seeds. It adds a savory taste.

A578A168-376F-4092-B37F-F4EF5BE90B30.jpeg




Sunday morning with sweet corn porridge. It felt good, I had a comfortable breakfast meal.

Well, while waiting for the corn to boil, I can do other things. I clean myself up, I take a shower, and wear nice clothes for the house to get rid of my laziness. And I am ready to do productive activities.

How about your week? I hope you have a great week, HIVE Lovers.




Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

2354C17F-AA06-4EEE-8EEE-C9426B72A48B.jpeg


146C4003-FBAA-492D-85CC-10490A4035D3.jpeg




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


B5983B2C-4913-4AE8-8864-368654B44008.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, and food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.


Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @anggreklestari ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I imagine this Sweet Corn Porridge menu is right in front of my eyes during this heavy rain.
It will be very worth the cold night and be able to warm the atmosphere.
Or I save a little for a hot tomorrow, I'll store it in the refrigerator to cool the next hot day again.

Will using other than brown sugar change the taste of this menu, Mrs @anggreklestari?

Using another sweet thing Will change the taste for sure. Brown sugar is the best one for this recipe

Hi @anggreklestari, looks delicious the recipe, the coconut milk adds great flavor and texture, it is the ideal dessert to share a Sunday with the family.

Blessings!

This is delicious! Yummy!

Yumyyyyy! 😋😋😋

Lovely dishes. How I wish I can do some cooking this way. Keep it up. I also have some good chef here newly onboarded few weeks and days ago. @joebuddy and @yufuskenny you can also check their post and work out. Thanks.

I Will check their work for sure 🙂

Wow so appetizing I love it

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @anggreklestari.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

It is the first time I see corn like this :) Good result🌸