Crema picante de auyama y lentejas / Spicy pumpkin and lentil cream

in Plant Power (Vegan)2 years ago (edited)

Hola amigos feliz tarde espero se encuentren súper bien, hoy estaba pensando en hacer un almuerzo de tres tiempos totalmente vegano pero antes de hacerlo debo planificar y practicar las recetas que quiero ofrecer a mis invitados y hoy pensé en preparar una crema picante de auyama y lentejas que quedaría super bien como entrada , así que me puse manos a la obra con los ingredientes que tenía en mi nevera y viendo cómo salía este invento o si había que mejorar algunas cosas, pero la verdad quedó perfecta a la primera así que les quiero compartir la receta .

Hello friends, happy afternoon, I hope you are all well, today I was thinking of making a totally vegan three-course lunch, but before doing so, I must plan and practice the recipes that I want to offer my guests, and today I thought of preparing a spicy pumpkin and lentil cream that would be super good as an appetizer, so I got down to work with the ingredients that I had in my fridge and seeing how this invention turned out or if some things had to be improved, but the truth is that it was perfect at first, so I want to share with you the recipe .

IMG-20220924-WA0035.jpg

INGREDIENTES
• 200 gramos de lentejas
• 100 gramos de calabaza ( Auyama )
• Un calabacín mediano
• Un ají rojo picante
• Un diente de ajo
• Media cebolla blanca
• Adobo natural (cantidad al gusto)
• Dos tazas de agua
• Sal

INGREDIENTS
• 200 grams of lentils
• 100 grams of pumpkin ( Auyama )
• One medium zucchini
• A hot red pepper
• A garlic clove
• Half white onion
• Natural marinade (amount to taste)
• Two cups of water
• Salt

IMG-20220924-WA0030.jpg

Para comenzar colocó a cocinar las Lentejas con una taza de agua , cuando suelte el hervor le retiró está agua de esta manera no quedan amargas , luego de esto las llevo nuevamente al fuego con otra taza de agua limpia .

To begin, he placed the lentils to cook with a cup of water, when they boil, he removed this water so that they do not remain bitter, after this I take them back to the fire with another cup of clean water.

IMG-20220924-WA0027.jpg

Lavo muy bien mis vegetales y corto en cuadros la auyama y el calabacín y los reservo , también voy a cortar el ají , el ajo y la cebolla en esta ocasión deje el ají con semillas para que le dé un toque picante especial .

I wash my vegetables very well and cut the auyama and zucchini into squares and reserve them . I am also going to cut the chili , the garlic and the onion this time I leave the chili with seeds to give it a special spicy touch .

IMG-20220924-WA0033.jpg

IMG-20220924-WA0029.jpg

Cuando las lentejas están suaves es hora de agregar la calabaza y el calabacín, también en ese momento agrego los aliños en este caso el ajo ,cebolla y ají, sazonamos con adobo natural este lo preparo yo misma con las conchas de ajo y cebolla o si no pueden buscar uno en tiendas naturales . Tapamos y dejamos cocinar a fuego medio por 20 min .

When the lentils are soft it is time to add the pumpkin and zucchini, also at that time I add the dressings in this case the garlic, onion and chili, season with natural marinade I prepare this myself with the garlic and onion shells or if they can't find one in natural stores. Cover and let cook over medium heat for 20 min.

IMG-20220924-WA0031.jpg

IMG-20220924-WA0032.jpg

IMG-20220924-WA0028.jpg

IMG-20220924-WA0026.jpg

Una vez lista la auyama dejo reposar un poco , llevo a la licuadora la mezcla reservando un poco de las lentejas y la auyama . Procesamos lo demás hasta que nos quede la consistencia de una crema .

Once the auyama is ready, I let it rest a little, I take the mixture to the blender, reserving a little of the lentils and the auyama. We process the rest until we have the consistency of a cream.

IMG-20220924-WA0037.jpg

IMG-20220924-WA0038.jpg

IMG-20220924-WA0036.jpg

Servimos , colocamos la cremas de base un poco de la lenteja que nos quedó son procesar y la auyama , un toque de sal y ají esto le dará un toque extra picante y mucha más textura , el resultado fue genial no me tomo mucho tiempo hacerlo y lleva muy pocos ingredientes.

We serve , we put the base cream with a little of the lentils that we have left without processing and the auyama , a touch of salt and chili this will give it an extra spicy touch and much more texture , the result was great it did not take me long to do it and It has very few ingredients.

IMG-20220924-WA0034.jpg

Hasta aquí la receta de hoy amigos espero que les gustará nos vemos en un próximo post feliz tarde .

So far today's recipe friends I hope you like it see you in a next post happy afternoon.

Sort:  

Hello @daifernandez0929. A delicious recipe that you bring today, as well as tasty, nutritious and very economical.

I will make an observation regarding your post: I see that some of the ingredients have the amounts and others do not, please, edit your post and put the exact amounts of each ingredient, since this information is important for the readers. Thanks.

Thank you very much, I'll add the exact amounts

I am waiting for that information

Sorry I had some connection problems, the information has already been updated, thank you very much🤗

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Super deli amiga, lo voy a intentar además soy fan del picante así que esta receta es para mi. Un gusto leerte, muchos éxitos 🙌

Muchas gracias amiga , queda genial espero te animes a prepararla , saludos .

To be honest I've never cooked lentils before. But from some recipes that I saw on the internet, lentils must be soaked before cooking. Do you know about that?

Well, I'm sure the pumpkin cream will be delicious. :)

hello, the lentils, as I mentioned in the recipe, I remove the water from the first boil to remove a bit of its bitter taste, they are very soft so it is not necessary to soak them but if you wish you can leave them soaking I do it with other grains like peas and black beans, thanks for your comment ❤️

ah okay then. I understand. so no need to soak for long time. :)

Buenísimo, me gustan mucho las recetas con granos y las lentejas son una excelente fuente de proteínas y aporta muchos beneficios a nuestro organismo, por otro lado la auyama es rica es vitaminas necesarias en nuestra dieta diaria.
Muy buena propuesta. Se ve exquisita.

Muchísimas gracias por tu comentario, siempre es bueno añadir granos a nuestra dieta una excelente fuente de nutrientes.