Putu Cake - Traditional Desserts

1643721196894.jpg



Hello everyone and all members of the community, how are you today? I hope all of you are always healthy and happy in carrying out every activity and routine that you are doing. Some time ago, I was told by my wife about Hive Top Chef by @Qurator which took the theme “Traditional Dessert”. My wife knows that once in a while I like to make traditional desserts and this contest seems to be for me. And this is my first time joining Hive Top Chef and hopefully I will continue to participate, of course if I get the right theme.

For your information, my country consists of many ethnicities and cultures. Each culture gives a different dimension and color culinary in my country. Knowing the theme of “traditional dessert”, I immediately remembered a traditional dessert that I often eat and have ever made. This food is made from grated coconut. As you know, Indonesia is a tropical country that has a very wide coastline and of course many coconut trees.

Coconut is a plant that almost all parts of the tree are useful for humans. Coconut fronds can be used for brooms, coconut stalks can be made into boards, and coconuts also produce coconut milk and can be used as ingredients for food or cooking. This time, I will share the Putu Cake recipe, this traditional dessert is very easy to make and the ingredients used are easy to obtain.



Putu cake is usually made using a bamboo mold, we also usually call it Putu Bamboo. Since I don't have a bamboo mold, I replaced it with a stainless case which we usually call Lumpang. Here is the recipe for making Putu Cake, I will try to explain it in an easy and simple way.

Food Tools and Ingredients:

1643721197327.jpg

  • 100 grams of grated coconut
  • 30 grams of rice flour
  • 100 grams of palm sugar
  • 20 grams of sugar
  • salt to taste
  • 50 ml coconut milk


How To Make :

prepare a container to mix some ingredients. Enter the grated coconut, rice flour, white sugar and coconut milk then stir until well blended.

1643721197295.jpg

1643721197263.jpg

after that, prepare a stainless bowl and add a little oil to prevent sticking.

1643721197197.jpg

Then, put the dough into the bowl and put the palm sugar in the middle.

1643721197130.jpg

1643721197164.jpg

1643721197060.jpg

1643721197095.jpg

Prepare a steamer and steamed for 30 minutes.

1643721197026.jpg

Putu cake is ready to be served.

1643721197422.jpg

1643721196926.jpg

Putu Cake has a very tasty and delicious taste. The texture is very soft, so it can be eaten by anyone even without the need for teeth. Putu Cake has a sweet and savory taste. The sweet taste is given by palm sugar, and coconut makes this food so savory.

#hivetopchef


About Author


Call me Isdarmady, because I have a full name that is very long, namely Isdarmady Syahputra Ritonga. I am a head of the family who work as Farmers Vegetables Hydroponic and Consultant Hydroponics, sometimes I also sell coffee from various regions in Indonesia.
I have expertise dispensing coffee with a variety of techniques and tools brewing, because I have the desire to make a coffee shop with hydroponics as centerpieces. Help me realize that dream.

Thanks for read, vote, re-blog and support me in Hive. Maybe god will reward the kindness, let’s success together.

Sort:  

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Powered by LOTUS token, an alternative health social currency on HIVE. Delegations welcome!
Find our community here

DiscordIICuration Trail