Glorioso sugo di pomodoro, olive e funghi. Pasta Sauce

in Plant Power (Vegan)2 years ago (edited)

img_3634

img_3604

img_3631

Being an adult means having to come up with ideas for dinner everyday and then actually having to make them reality - it’s hard to be imaginative everyday especially when you’re tired, but still want to please your family. That’s why I’m such a fan of single-pot sauces, you know, the easy dinner ideas that can be put together in less than 30 minutes, but don’t come up short on flavour or nutritional punch.

This super simple dish ticks all the boxes, it’s really quick to make and tastes tremendous. All you need to do is add the ingredients to the pan in order, blend it up and cook your pasta of choice (I’ve used linguine, but you can really use any pasta and still get good results)

Ingredients

_Tin of coconut cream
_100g cherry 🍅 tomatoes
_ ¼ of a hot chilli of your choice 🌶
_ 200g mixed mushrooms 🍄
_ Medium red 🧅 onion
_Packet of pasta 500g 🍝
_Handful of black calamata 🫒 olives
_ Handful of Italian parsley 🌿
_ Olive oil for sautéing
_ 4 cloves of 🧄 garlic
_ Salt and freshly ground black pepper

Serves 4
Cooking time 20 minutes

img_3633

img_3632

Method

_Dice the onion, pit the olives, halve the tomatoes, dice garlic, slice mushrooms (leave a few chunky mushrooms. Quartered is good).
_Dice parsley and chilli finely, leaving a few stalks of parsley 🌿 for decoration
_Add onion, chilli, mushrooms, tomatoes to a little olive oil and sauté.
_ Add a sprinkle of salt to the pan and sauté until the liquid from the mushrooms is nearly evaporated (about 12-15 minutes)
_Add the garlic, half the parsley and olives. Sauté for 2-3 minutes
_Add the coconut cream and remove from the heat.
_Blend a cup or two of the sauce in a blender. (You can leave this sauce as chunky as you prefer, but it’s good to have a fair amount smooth and creamy) Return to the pan, add the balance of the parsley and adjust the seasoning to taste.
_ While the sauce is cooking add 2 Tablespoons of salt to a pot of water and bring to the boil. Add pasta and cook according to package instructions (ensure that you use vegan pasta, made without eggs)
_Serve with pumpkin, sunflower seeds and vegan Parmesan as a topping.


All images are my own, shot using my iPad and manipulated using PicCollage
Recipe developed by me

Sort:  

Yum @itsostylish, I feel like I'm there lol!!! But I just restarted up learning German again, so I'm afraid I'd have to go to Germany first, so I won't make it for dinner hahahahahahaha!!!
Looks scrumptious, and btw, veggie hot dogs??? I've heard of those, do they taste like a regular hot dog at all (from the other yummy (tricked again hahaha) post you made that I had yesterday!
This post was obtained through Dreemport.

🤗❤️🙃

It's easy, preparing simple and fast is the best way when we have a busy day.

You are amazing @itsostylish

Thank you @nurfay I appreciate it when you read my recipes and comment💓❤️🤗🤗❤️❤️🍝

Youre welcome @itsostylish ❤❤

Everyday is about being creative right? especially being wife or mom, we have to make like a new dish with same ingredients 😄

Thank you @anggreklestari
💓🙃🤗💓💓🤗
It’s hard and beautiful to try to care for those we love 🍝💕

Hi @itsostylish! This recipe is finger-licking good, excellent! I loved the creaminess it has. Greetings!

I have zero voting power right now, so 😐 sorry.
Thank you for your brilliant community and all your hard, hard work

Thanks for reading ❤️🤗🙃

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

love an easy and simple pasta dish like this! 😀

Oh, thank you @shinecrystalline I love all your recipes 💓❤️🙃 🤗🤗🤗🤗💕

i know what you mean! This dish is an excellent “workhorse” as we would say in Agentina for those little things that get you out of trouble 😄. Thanks for sharing!!! ✨

Oh, yes, sometimes it’s difficult to find motivation and then I tend to THROW things in the pot. Haha🤗💓💕

Sometimes it's so hard to come up with an idea for dinner. This is a great one. Easy and quick. I do love cooking, but like you say, sometimes you just don't have the time or energy to be in the kitchen for 2 hours. I always have a stock of items to have a base. Then I just have to add some fresh ingredients. Most of the time that's my way of cooking 😉

That’s excellent advise. Haha, I also love, love and adore cooking, but every so often the kitchen looks like a dungeon 🤗💓💕💯🙃❤️

As long as no one is screaming: "The kitchen is on fire" there's no problem 😱😁

Haha 🤗💓💕💯🙃❤️

I love your pictures and the ingredients look so fresh and mouth watering.
I am with you on single pot dishes and you nailed this one.
I am sure that all the family enjoyed it:)

Thanks for stopping by ❤️🤗🙃

You are very welco

This is a good recipes to try. I have had struggles thinking of what to cook next and everyday, just like you've said, it's good to have something simple yet nutritious. No doubt this meal taste good

Thanks for reading and commenting ❤️🤗🙃

That looks delicious and nice and light for the summer!!

❤️🤗🙃