CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES

in Plant Power (Vegan)2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Chocolate Chip Cookies are the kind of treat that everybody loves and even more so if they are guilt free. They are also chewy and perfect for this Holiday season.
Vegan - Gluten Free - Refined Sugar Free


▶️ 3Speak

Happy Tuesday my Friends,

Are you busy baking and shopping for Christmas? Here in Canada the Holiday spirit is in the air with lights everywhere. We just got our tree and decorated the house outside as well. I am also baking and making cookies and I have one of the recipes ready for you.

I am not sure if I will be able to have the rest before Christmas, but I will try. Making them doesn't take long, at all, but filming, photoshoot, editing and writing the recipe is another story! However, I enjoy doing that and I will do my best have it ready for you in time.

Nevertheless, today I have for you delicious and guilt free
CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES! They are not only wonderful for Christmas but for anytime of year, especially if you are a chocolate lover.

1 Chocolate Chip Cookies.jpg

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES RECIPE
Chocolate Chip Cookies are the kind of treat that everybody loves and even more so if they are guilt free. They are also chewy and perfect for this Holiday season.

Vegan - Gluten Free - Refined Sugar Free

Prep Time10 mins
Active Time20 mins
Bake Time10 mins
Total Time40 mins
Course: Dessert
Cuisine: American, Vegan

Yield: 12

Author: Lena Novak - Lena’s Vegan Living

Equipment
• baking sheet, parchment paper, ice cream scoop, whisk.

Materials
• ½ cup unrefined coconut oil melted above the steam in double boiler
• ¼ cup maple syrup
• ¾ cup raw coconut sugar
• 1 tsp pure vanilla extract
• ¼ cup of almond butter
• 1 tsp baking powder
• ¼ cup cacao powder
• Pinch of Himalayan pink salt
• ¼ cup of almond flour
• ¾ cup of gluten free mix flour I use Bob’s Red Mill
• 1 cup of sugar free dark chocolate chips or chopped chocolate

Instructions

  1. Preheat the oven to 350F, (175C)
  2. Add coconut oil, maple syrup, coconut sugar and vanilla powder into a large bowl and mix well.
  3. Gradually add rest of the ingredients while mixing.
  4. Blend in the chocolate chips at the end, into a ready dough.
  5. Scoop out about ¼ cup with Ice cream scoop or spoon and mold each cookie in your hands. Place on baking sheet lined with parchment paper.
  6. Bake for 10 minutes.

Notes
Vegan, Organic, 80% Cocoa, 0 sugar chocolate is available on AMAZON

3 Chocolate Chip Cookies.jpg

4 Chocolate Chip Cookies.jpg

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

HIVE.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you 💚🙏💚

You're welcome @lenasveganliving, nice motivation 😊🌹 We wish you a nice weekend!

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Powered by LOTUS token, an alternative health social currency on HIVE. Delegations welcome! Find our community here. DiscordIICuration Trail

Thank you so much! I truly appreciate it 💖🙏💖

Que rico, se ven!!!

Thank you so much 💖🙏💖

Se ven espectaculares ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Thank you so much 💖🙏💖

I love this chocolate chips 🤤. Can I have some ?

I wish I could send you some! Many thanks @luckylaica 💖🙏💖

Looks great 😁 and tasty

Thank you so much @aiovo ! I am happy you like it 💖🙏💖

Hi @lenasveganliving how good those cookies look. And so you show that you can sin with chocolates in a healthy way, without conscience, hahaha. Thanks for the step by step. It's a pity that it's difficult for me to put your recipes into practice, because of the scarcity and cost of the material here in Venezuela, but someday it will be possible. But someday it will be possible. Have a happy weekend!🌺😊🌺

Awwwwwwwwwww! Thank you so much @arialvi75 and I am so sorry about the situation in Venezuela. Although I never been there, I know it is a beautiful country that I wish to visit someday. Nevertheless, you are lucky, because you are here on Hive and you can make an extra income. Just keep it up. Sending lots of hugs and blessings 💖🙏💖

Yes @lenasveganliving , it is a beautiful country. With a lot to offer to visitors, but for now it's situation is not easy. Yes ok, I am very grateful to be here in hive, it is my only income I have for now. But I am happy to do what I like, write my experiences and at the same time receive the money I need to be happy. I hope someday you can come. You will love it.Hugs from afar!😘😊

It's a lovely video and as usual your ingredients are the tops. I drooled when you broke the cookie apart. Have a great day!

Oh wow! You did! I broke a few, because I couldn't get it right, lol. And I still didn't get it the way I imagining. But thank you so much Carolyn, I am truly happy you like it 💖🙏💖