Make Spicy Banana Heart Goulash.

Good evening everyone, enjoy Hollowen's day for those of you who celebrate it. Maybe there are some people in Indonesia who celebrate this Hollowen, but the people in my city in particular don't have any euphoria about today's celebration, but whatever it is I'm happy with the history of this Hollowen and I hope you who celebrate this Hollowen can create a sweet moment as a unforgettable memories so that in the future your Hollowen will be even more lively and I'm sure this Hollowen is filled with loved ones around you. I hope your day is as fun as mine today.



Actually, I made this recipe a week ago but I'm just sharing it now and many other recipes that I haven't shared with you, why so many? Because my weekend activities when I'm not traveling and have free time are making new recipes or cooking a slightly complicated menu and spending a little more time on the cooking process. And the recipe that I share today is a recipe that is a little heavy for friends to eat rice that can't be used as a snack to accompany you to drink coffee..😊



I named this recipe spicy banana heart curry. Before I share my recipe with you, I would like to ask whether in your country there is a banana heart that is sold freely on the market like the one in Indonesia? In our country there are many banana hearts that are sold freely in traditional and modern markets and we are free to choose how big the banana heart we want to use. But don't choose the wrong one, friends, because it's not just a banana heart that can be made into a vegetable menu. There are some banana hearts that when processed have a bitter taste and are black when we cook them.



And the banana heart that is often processed is the heart of the kapok banana and the heart of the stone banana. The rest is not good enough to eat, friends, but if you like or want to experiment to compare, that's okay too. And the banana heart that I will be processing tonight is the Kapok banana heart which is big enough for me to eat with my family and can be used for about 15 servings and of course this saves me a lot of money for my daily shopping.. ha..ha.. right, my friends- My accounting soul friend suddenly appeared. and well I will share this recipe with you guys.



Materials needed.


1. 1 banana heart (1 kilogram), so the ingredients that I made for this banana heart, huh

2. Coconut milk from 1 fresh coconut

3. 2 pecans
4. 3 cloves of red onion
5. 2 cloves of garlic

6. Red chili to taste'
7. half tomato

8. 1 lemongrass stalk and bruised

9. A little galangal, bruised

10. Salt to taste

11. Coriander powder to taste.



How to make:


1. Separate the stems of the dark banana heart and take the white banana heart. You just have to release it by using your hands but be careful not to let the sap get on your clothes because it will be difficult to lose.

2. After we separate the white only, then we slice it thinly and we soak it with water so that the banana heart is not black.

3. Puree the onion, garlic, red chili, candlenut and tomato.

4. After that, stir-fry the ground spices until fragrant then add the coriander powder, lemongrass and galangal into the spices to make it much more fragrant.

5. After that stir until slowly and enter 1 tablespoon of salt into it.

6. After the spices have started to look wilted and fragrant, enter the banana heart without the soaking water, stir until smooth and leave for about 10 minutes so that the banana heart is wilted and a little mushy.

7. If it is wilted and a little mushy, then add the coconut milk that we squeezed (the level of thickness is according to your taste)

8. Stir until boiling, taste whether the salty taste is right or not then turn off the stove.

9. You can enjoy the banana heart curry.



So how do you like this recipe of mine? Have you seen this recipe? Good luck. Keep following our posts and greetings from us, Tomi and Maya from Binjai City, Indonesia

Sort:  

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Thank you for your support @plantpoweronhive

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you for your support @foodiesunite