How To A Simple Dish Of Tofu Skin and Cauliflower

in Plant Power (Vegan)last year (edited)

20221117_111759.jpg


Tofu skin is not only used as food packaging, but tofu skin if it is processed in a different way, sautéed or even in soup, it will also be very delicious. If previously I made tofu skin as a mushroom wrapper, this time I will make something different from before, namely making tofu skin with other vegetable dishes that are rich in vitamins. As a vegetable lover, I always hope to have ideas for different menus every day. Because the same menu every day will be very boring in my opinion.



Combination of Tofu Skin and Cauliflower


20221117_111651.jpg

In preparing lunch dishes, I always rely on rice as a staple food, but rice won't be delicious without side dishes of delicious vegetables. Therefore I will process tofu skin mixed with cauliflower. invites you to process tofu skin into a dish that is delicious and rich in benefits, won't that be very interesting and will certainly also add to the menu list in your family's dishes at home. Let me start cooking!!.



Ingredients

20221117_102941.jpg

1 piece Cauliflower
Tofu skin to taste
1 tomato
3 green chilies
2 red chilies
1 clove of garlic
2 Spring onions.



Cooking Step

Step 1

Cut cauliflower into small pieces then soak in salt water for 5 minutes.

20221117_103320.jpg

20221117_103341.jpg


Step 2

Then cut the tofu skin according to taste, then soak the tofu skin in hot water for 5 minutes as well.

20221117_103824.jpg

20221117_103921.jpg


Step 3

After everything is done then cut all the seasoning ingredients, namely onions, chilies and tomatoes.

20221117_103835.jpg


Step 4

Then sauté the shallots with a little cooking oil then add the chilies and tomatoes.

20221117_105702.jpg

20221117_105823.jpg


Step 5

Sauté until all are wilted, then add the cauliflower which has been soaked in salt water then stir and cook until half cooked.

20221117_105959.jpg

20221117_110013.jpg


Step 6

After it is half cooked, add the soaked tofu skin so it will be tender. Now here I don't add water if you like it a little wet you can add enough water.

20221117_110254.jpg

20221117_110259.jpg


Step 7

Finally add salt to taste then stir and cook until everything is cooked perfectly for about 15 minutes.

20221117_110438.jpg

20221117_110304.jpg




20221117_111449.jpg

Well, quite easy is not the process?. Making simple dishes is not always as difficult as one might imagine. in fact, sometimes simple dishes are healthier and more nutritious, moreover, they are prepared without using any meat or animal products. So the quality of taste that comes from nature will really amaze you. The resulting taste is delicious, tofu skin and cauliflower are a perfect combination of flavors in my opinion. At first glance, cooked tofu skin is very similar to dumpling skin or dim sum. But I think the taste of tofu skin is different, the smell and taste has something different from what you see. The taste is very unique and definitely suits your tongue. Now here after this dish is cooked I add a sprinkling of sesame seeds to make it more savory and delicious.

20221117_111736.jpg

20221117_111623.jpg




About The Author

A woman, firm and stubborn who is called "Nurul", born in July 1993, comes from Indonesia, Aceh province. My daily activity is work.

Besides working, I have several hobbies, namely reading, writing, cooking, gardening, making crafts, and traveling. From this hobby of mine, I will develop some inspiring content for all of you. I am also very happy to discuss positive new things with all of you.



20221022_210723_0000.png

png_20221019_220254_0000.png

See you in the next post

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you!!!

Tasty & helathy food

Thank yoh for visisiting my post

I've seen tofu skin in the Asian grocery stores, but I didn't buy it because I didn't know how to cook it. Now I know! Thank you for the recipe!

Wow, it turns out that Sanda found tofu skin, very lucky. You can process it for various things. she is so delicious.

In my quest to make all the possible recipes from soy, I didn't even know tofu skin existed, it's not something I see at home, soy is consumed mostly on oil and by accident haha into other ingredients, not many people cook with soy. It was nice to see your recipe, simple but different. Thanks for sharing! Now you gave me another ingredient to learn how to make from scratch :D

Not only tofu, tofu skin is even very popular in Asian countries. And did you know that preparing various dishes from available ingredients is fun right?

perfect recipe, thanks for sharing this recipe

Thankyou for dropping by @yulia-hive

Wow very beautiful. It will be delicious to eat. Thanks friend for sharing the recipe.

Thanks for dropping by at my post. You also cook well.

@nurfay , good afternoon. Please remove from your banner the account @plantpoweronhive. Thanks.

Thanks for the suggestion @plantpoweronhive I already did that. and sorry if I made a mistake, I didn't know about that.

Don't worry. Look, what happens is that if you put my account @plantpoweronhive in your banner, you are implying that the account belongs to you. That's why I asked you to edit your banner and remove my account from there. We are all learning.

I understand what you mean, I didn't mean it at all. And I will not repeat the same thing, thank you for giving good feedback @plantpoweronhive I am very honored that you can immediately tell me the flaws in every wrong post.

Hello, I didn't know about tofu skin, this recipe is interesting, thanks for sharing and I learned something new.

Well tofu skin are rare in other countries I think you will find them in Asian shops. And very interesting if you can process it for a variety of delicious dishes.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nurfay.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I never know about tofu skin and how it was made. my curiosity greetings Nurfay💓

Tofu skin is made from the inside of the tofu-making process, it's just that the tofu skin is taken at the top of the tofu-making process. Now, for more information, maybe you can look on the internet, there they can tell you in detail. Thank you for stopping by @hindavi

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png