You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mushrooms Clay Pot Glass Noodles - Commonly Dish For Thailand Vegan Festival

Aww thanks, @sirenahippie, appreciate your comments. In Thailand, many Buddhists choose to follow a vegetarian diet to avoid causing suffering to animals on Buddhist holy days which will be held once a week.

I think it's a very great idea and nowadays the vegan diet is so popular in Thailand. For my parent's generation, they going vegan is often about health or merit-making. But for my generation, the trendy Western veganism is viral on social media and many influencers start to eat vegan so it's drawing attention and learning how great to be a vegan.

And for my clay pot recipe! Clay pot brings all the flavor and they are so useful, I did produce many recipes with it. 😀

Sort:  

How nice that in your culture they see veganism as a philosophy of life and not as a fashion; this is precisely how I see it, being compassionate with animals and with Mother Earth.

I know well that we cannot force others to be vegan, but I believe that by doing our job to spread this way of life, we can make some people aware of it every day.

Everything is a personal process that has its own rhythm and time.

A big hug.