You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wrapped Vegan Crispy Pork Belly with Fresh Vegetable - Hive Top Chef

in Plant Power (Vegan)2 years ago (edited)

Hahahaha @sirenahippie! It amazed me too because all the original recipe used square TVP for the crispy skin layer and unfortunately I don't have them in my kitchen but I am still determine to make them by using round TVP instead.
In cooking always find a way so I can manage and the outcome is just exactly what I want.

This type of dish is exactly the Thailand Vegan vibe, it's so popular to do imitate meat or copy cat meat and amazed by how real is it.
TOT, a kind of Thailand Tourist Organization have a big campaign to promoted Thailand as the HUB of plant based food, especially a dish with imitate meat as I make.

Right now, we(Thais) can go to the fast food restaurant chains and can order plant based menu that sell along with the real meat too.

One day I would love to have a post about plant-based food in the restaurant too but I have a big problem taking out the camera and shooting in the public with crowded people, I'm too shy to do it hahahaa. 😅

Sort:  

This is amazing @shinecrystalline, I'm so glad that in your country they have plant based alternatives to replace meat, I wish it was like that all over the planet.

I don't know if I read correctly, but in Thailand they eat cat meat? For our culture that is very strange.

This post you present is great, hopefully someday I can prepare it for my family, without telling them, and see what they think.

I understand about taking pictures in public places like restaurants, that can make other diners uncomfortable.

Thanks for being part of this community. Have a great day.

Hahahaa! So sorry to make your misunderstanding! I use the term Copycat to mean copying or plagiarizing others. I think it's slang and I'm not sure if it's used globally or not but I heard from Hollywood movies. 😅

Talking about eating cats, some countries are eating them, probably back in the past when suffering from war or shortage of food or strange beliefs about health benefits but I don't want to have any issues so I can't tell which country hahaha.

Ahhh, ok, as I am not fluent in English, I understood that, hahahaha. Well, yes, food is a cultural thing, hence in some countries they include them in their diets. Greetings.