You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: make mine green challenge entry: this is not rocket science soup

Hi @eolianpariah2, I'm sorry I'm so late to comment on your post, but in my town there have several been power outages for more than 12 hours and also the internet, so I haven't been able to work smoothly.

I really like your recipe, and that name you gave it is great, also, I love that you grow the ingredients, that's too cool, because the food we grow is the most delicious in the world. The addition of spices and tahini also give it a plus of flavor, and the croutons give it the body it requires to be a space soup.

Very good post, I really liked how you wrote it. Thank you for participating in our vegan challenge.

Sort:  

these power outages and food shortages everywhere are too crazy. here we don't have power outages but the price of electricity is ridiculous. i hope you have good water supply where you are. that has become a big issue many pllaces.

anyway thanks for your wonderfully kind words. you are so positive and supportive that it makes it a real pleasure to contribute to this contest and community.

Unfortunately I have almost 9 years without running water, I buy it from a nearby well. Next year I hope to be able to drill a well in my backyard, we have already located the water vein, and I hope it is fresh water that can be made drinkable, since there are salt water veins. The rulers of my country have destroyed it at all levels, unfortunately that is how it is, that is why there is so much forced migration, but well, let's not talk about unpleasant things, let's talk about positive and beautiful things, as is your excellent recipe, which I liked very much. I hope to give the challenge's results soon. It's a pleasure to have you as part of the vegan community. Have a happy weekend.

best of luck with your well project. i really hope that vein is fresh water, not salt. that would be too much disappointment. what has happened in your country is both sad and frightening.