You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wrapped Vegan Crispy Pork Belly with Fresh Vegetable - Hive Top Chef

This recipe is great @shinecrystalline, it really turned out very good for you. At first glance it looks like a non-vegan food, in fact, when I saw it I had to open my eyes wide, and obviously read it, to see that it is 100% vegan.

I really liked the explanation, because it is really detailed, and in a very understandable way.

Although it is true, it is a very elaborate recipe, it must be great to serve it to someone who refuses to eat vegan dishes, of course, without saying anything, and see their reaction, hahahahaha, surely it is very interesting to know that it is a vegetable product .

As always, your posts are excellent, and your photos are beautiful. Thank you for sharing your good content on Plant Power Vegan. Greetings.

Sort:  

Hahahaha @sirenahippie! It amazed me too because all the original recipe used square TVP for the crispy skin layer and unfortunately I don't have them in my kitchen but I am still determine to make them by using round TVP instead.
In cooking always find a way so I can manage and the outcome is just exactly what I want.

This type of dish is exactly the Thailand Vegan vibe, it's so popular to do imitate meat or copy cat meat and amazed by how real is it.
TOT, a kind of Thailand Tourist Organization have a big campaign to promoted Thailand as the HUB of plant based food, especially a dish with imitate meat as I make.

Right now, we(Thais) can go to the fast food restaurant chains and can order plant based menu that sell along with the real meat too.

One day I would love to have a post about plant-based food in the restaurant too but I have a big problem taking out the camera and shooting in the public with crowded people, I'm too shy to do it hahahaa. 😅

This is amazing @shinecrystalline, I'm so glad that in your country they have plant based alternatives to replace meat, I wish it was like that all over the planet.

I don't know if I read correctly, but in Thailand they eat cat meat? For our culture that is very strange.

This post you present is great, hopefully someday I can prepare it for my family, without telling them, and see what they think.

I understand about taking pictures in public places like restaurants, that can make other diners uncomfortable.

Thanks for being part of this community. Have a great day.

Hahahaa! So sorry to make your misunderstanding! I use the term Copycat to mean copying or plagiarizing others. I think it's slang and I'm not sure if it's used globally or not but I heard from Hollywood movies. 😅

Talking about eating cats, some countries are eating them, probably back in the past when suffering from war or shortage of food or strange beliefs about health benefits but I don't want to have any issues so I can't tell which country hahaha.

Ahhh, ok, as I am not fluent in English, I understood that, hahahaha. Well, yes, food is a cultural thing, hence in some countries they include them in their diets. Greetings.