You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Marinara Sauce with Basil

Hi @shinecrystalline! This sauce is great, as you integrate flavors that go great together. I particularly like bay leaf, oregano, I think they make a good combination with tomato and basil, and well, basil is so fragrant and delicious, it certainly enriches any dish. Excellent recipe.

Note: I see you have Combretum indicum flowers in your new home, that plant is beautiful, I have one too. I hope you are doing great in your new home. Greetings.

Sort:  

I think we can’t beat homemade marinara sauce. It makes the kitchen smell amazing too!! Such a good perfume for a Sunday afternoon hehe! 😄 I have the Combretum Indicum flowers in my garden, they are so beautiful and I think the perfect place for them is beside the fence. Unfortunately, the owner grows them beside the wall so they have no place to hang and grow beautifully. 😅

This sauce smells like Sunday to me too. My mother used to make a big pot of it on Sunday mornings and the whole house smelled like it. Then she would make pasta or lasagna and the rest she would save, good memories.

Too bad they can't grow Combretum flowers well, at least you have its delicious scent nearby, it's a great plant.