Sindhi culture- unity in diversity

in Cross Culture2 years ago

Hey everyone ❤️

Culture is the identity of the people who embrace it. The place where I live is culturally rich. Our culture dates back to some 5000 years. Yes! I'm talking about sindh. Here people believe in unity in diversity. This is what binds us all together.

November and December are two important months for us as we all gather through out the to country to show solidarity with everyone.

One thing that I love the most about my culture is Ajrak. That's our traditional shawl. It feels so comfortable. We give Ajrak as presents to our guests and it is also one of our rituals.

Sindhis are forward looking people. Their hospitality is famous everywhere.
img_0.6977509105307584.jpg

img_0.8394068303580958.jpg

That red garment tied above my head is known as ajrak. This is one of my favorite things to do with it. I'm not materialistic but there is some kind of affection that I feel about it. Apart from that, Ajrak is for all genders, this specifies that Sindhis don't believe in gender discrimination. But I personally feel more comfortable and confident when I put it on.

Ps. The pictures are mine.
I hope you all liked it. Thanks for all the love and support

Sort:  

Cool stuff Bro... That ajrak looks well fitted on you. heheh

In my part of the world, only ladies get to tie stuff on their head like this.

I would like to experience this culture of yours and have a first-hand taste of the hospitality of Sindhis people.

Heheh

Thanks for the response sir. We would love to host you. Do let me know if you are planning to have visit ❤️

Alright Bro
Heheh... I need to visit.

I just need to make enough money to travel around the world

I am (@kenechukwu97) and I've chosen this post for curation in Hive Cross Culture's curation project.
• You will receive a percentage of the rewards from our curation post.
• And this post would be featured in our next weekly digest article.

Hive Cross culture is a community for conversation about culture. This can be national, local, community, or personal culture, subculture or your ideas about culture, language posts etc. We also invite and support bilingual posts, and are searching for ways to support and grow the local communities on Hive. Come join us in our discord chat if you are interested!