Less is more Easter ... hope it's not too less / Less is more なイースター

in Cross Culture3 years ago (edited)

image.png

As my daughter caught cold this week, we did almost zero preparation for Easter. Luckily she received an Easter bunny chocolate and an egg from her kindergarten when she quickly visit there to say thank you and good bye to her retiring teacher.

Stores are closed. So we made Easter bunny & egg cookies today. It was fun to do it probably after Christmas.

Overall, less is more :) Have a nice Easter Holidays to all!

(I didn't know parents prepare presents for kids 😅When a friend of mine told me what she bought for her son, I got to know it. But it was too late. I wish she didn't feel sad at her kindergarten next week. A lot to learn as a foreigner ... )


今年は子どもが風邪を引いていてイースターの準備をまったくしていませんでした。自分の子どもや近所の子にうさぎや卵のチョコレートを持って行きたいね、卵で飾り付けでもしようか・・・などと言っていたものの、お店が空いている日を逃してしまいました。

幸い幼稚園を引退する先生にお別れを言いに園庭に寄った時にイースターバニーのチョコレートと卵を一個もらって、悲しい思いはしなかったかな?ありがとう幼稚園。。。

今朝スタンドミキサーについてきたうさぎと卵のクッキーの抜き型があることを思い出して子どもとクッキーを作ってちょっとだけイースターの雰囲気を味わいました。

あと、数日前にお友達に聞くまで知らなかったのですが、イースター、子どもにプレゼント用意するんですね・・・・・。うさぎのチョコレートをあげて終わりかと思いきや w うちはこれまで何もせず、今年ももちろん時すでに遅しで何もなく、来週子どもが幼稚園でお友達の話を聞いて悲しい思いをしないことを願うのみです 😅

移民としてまだまだたくさん学ぶことがあります。

Sort:  

え?プレゼント?知りませんでしたよ〜
うちはもうエッグハントしたいとか言わない年になったので楽でした。
クッキーとっても可愛いです!

私もアメリカに住んでいた時エッグハントはしたもののプレゼントはもらった記憶がなくて、もしかするとドイツ独特のものなのかも。それにしてもドイツに住んで7年も経つのに気づかなかったなんて・・・ 😅