EFFECTS OF GLOBALIZATION - CROSSCULTURE CONTEST

in Cross Culturelast year
Authored by @starstrings01

jpg_20230308_080135_0000.jpg



Hello everyone! The Cross Culture is back with her monthly contest initiatives with Juicy rewards in a delegation to her winners. The delegations would only last for 3weeks before they are withdrawn. The topic for this month's contest is "The Impact of Globalization: How Has It Affected Your Hometown or Country?"

How has globalization affected your hometown or country?

The world has become more interconnected in recent years, and depending on how we view it, this can be a positive or destructive force. While economic growth, access to new cultures, ideas, and opportunities may be available to more people than ever before, gentrification and erosion of local customs and lifestyles can leave a place feeling like a hollow shell of its former self. Not everyone benefits equally from the process of globalization.

We would like to know your personal experience with globalization, has it affected you positively or negatively?

image.png

PRIZES TO BE WON IN DELEGATION

MOST ENGAGED AUTHOR - 1000 HP
MOST FAVORITE AUTHOR - 1000 HP
2 MOST ENGAGED/FAVORITE AUTHORS - 500HP

image.png

RULES AND REQUIREMENTS

  • Publish your entry in either Cross Culture Community
  • Use the tag #globalization as one of your first five tags
  • Tweet your entries on Twitter or Leothread with brief description of the post
  • Share your Leothread tweet as a comment to this post
  • Feel free to invite your friends to participate, it would be well appreciated

Note: Engaging with other authors through comments would be well appreciated and would boost your chances on winning a prize but it is necessary to follow all the requirements to the contest.

Deadline: 24th March 2023



logo perfil.png

Cross Culture Question is a chance to get to know more about each other’s culture and dive into the deep topic that culture is, whether it be the culture of a country, a minority, a sub-culture or any collection of people. Hive Cross Culture is a community for cultural analysis; for discussing any aspect of any culture, culture shock, comparison, or any aspect of a country or language. All bilingual posts are welcome too.

Focalized by @whatamidoing


Hop into our Discord Chat and subscribe to the Hive Cross Culture community.


Click the banner to get redirected to our Community page

Sort:  

Hey good stuff, this is the first time i am coming across this community and this is something i can relate to.

The name of the community is apt, good job @crossculture

Welcome :-) We have been going for a few years already, lots of cool people who pop in and out. We just got some leo delegation too so we will be more active on leo threads as well. I will be curating there :-) Welcome

Ohhh that’s great

Let’s thread away thread then😃

WOW! This is great. A place to talk about our culture. Your post will serve as my invitation then.
Thanks for sharing.

There we go. I made some thread about the effects of globalization.
👇
https://leofinance.io/threads/@adaezeinchrist/re-leothreads-4xl5jf

wooooohoooooo, it is good to explore and thanks to my exploration, i came across this, i think i will give this a shot...

How do I go about with the leothread, I am new here

Here is my link to the thread on Globalisation: it's effect. Thanks

https://leofinance.io/threads/@fasacity/re-leothreads-6svznx

This is a great prompt to write on, totally relatable...

My Leothread
https://alpha.leofinance.io/threads/view/henrietta27/re-leothreads-3a4pmwnby

Phewww! I finally made my post and here’s my Leothread😃

https://leofinance.io/threads/@ibbtammy/re-leothreads-2ghw4s

Glad I made it to participate in this contest before the deadline
Here is my Leo thread link

https://alpha.leofinance.io/threads/view/nkemakonam89/re-leothreads-pkanywgq

Glad I pulled through to participate, here is my Leo tweet

https://alpha.leofinance.io/threads/view/glorydee/re-leothreads-2dy4kauz3

I would have missed this chance if not for the tag earlier. I'm glad I made it to my entry here. This is my Leothreads tweet.

Hi guys
Finally made my entry, here is my thread about the contest.
I would also like to invite @jimah1k to participate in this contest.

https://leofinance.io/@abduljawad002/impact-of-globalization-on-my-hometown

Heres also my Twitter thread for the contest

~~~ embed:1638762015454797829?t=C-C_tfxx0VjYVnulu-mWxA&s=19 twitter metadata:YWJkdWxfamF3YWQyMnx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9hYmR1bF9qYXdhZDIyL3N0YXR1cy8xNjM4NzYyMDE1NDU0Nzk3ODI5fA== ~~~

Goodluck to everyone✌

Thanks for the invite bro, good luck.

Will be checking out for your entry 😎

Just jumped in here and found this amazing topic for the month. It's time to cook a beautiful post..

See you later.

Hi, @crossculture
Here is my thread link for the contest.

https://alpha.leofinance.io/threads/view/mrenglish/re-leothreads-jaady7pw

Tweeter thread