My activity today

in Cross Culture3 years ago

IMG20211001225017.jpg

Today I feel very happy. My heart is full of joy because today I will get my salary. In Indonesia, teachers will receive a salary at the beginning of each month and will be transferred to their respective accounts. .So my plan is after school I'll stop by the bank.

Early in the morning I left my house by using a public transportation car to go to the school where I teach which is about 5 kilometers from my house. Today's weather is quite friendly because since last night it rained quite heavily, flushing the small town where I live today.

IMG20211001225148.jpg

Meanwhile, it turned out that the heavy rain that had fallen since last night turned out to be flooding the areas around me. Rain water can be seen flooding the highway, causing traffic to become disrupted and jammed.

Even some motorbikes can't get through the flood because the engine will turn off if it's hit by the flood.

One of the triggers for floods that hit my area every year is because until now the government has not been able to stop illegal logging activities carried out by a certain group of people in my area. .As a result, every year when there is a heavy rainy season, surely some areas will be flooded.

IMG20211001225802.jpg

Luckily the area I was traveling through was not flooded so it didn't interfere with all my activities today.

After school I immediately went to the bank to collect my salary. There were so many people at the bank that I chose to withdraw money via a cash withdrawal machine.

Sort:  

Hello friend.