Sort:  

Awesome experience. I was just up, deep in the mountains above Chichibu, near Yamanashi border. The forests up there can be pretty intimidating. Add in the boars & bears and it's even worse.

I love the little, dilapidated, mountain towns. Disappearing back into the forest, closed roads, etc. Usually the people are chill, but some of them just don't know how to interact with people.

Yeah, definitely intimidating. So beautiful though. I have been to remote places before but always in a car or with a ride share service readily available. I was told by the people I met to just make a lot of noise and you’ll scare the animals away before they see you…which was the exact opposite of what I was doing

Do you normally do a lot of hiking? As it's generally a bad idea to gung ho long hikes if you aren't in reasonable shape XD

Glad you managed to find the community :D

Well, I wasn’t planning on hiking 😆 I had no idea the area was mountainous until I got there. I don’t get tired very easily. The hip thing is a problem whether I’m walking fast or slow. It’s more about how long I go without having a chance to lay down and massage some difficult points. I am surprised at how ok I was after such an adventure 😆 I guess I really am getting entter

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 3.73% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.