I can’t…stop…blogging!!!

I'm sure there are people who think that the main reasoning for blogging every single day at Hive is to farm rewards, and I know there are people who are mostly motivated by that. I personally think that I'd earn just as much if I were to blog 2 or 3 times a week because there are some people who are much more willing to become full time supporters if they see you only putting out your best.

The thing is though, I believe in my ability to put out something that makes people think and feel. I want to be able to do it 7 days a week, even when I'm not in the best condition. Of course I won't be able to maintain the very best quality every single day, but at least by letting myself write every day, I can push myself to get better at putting things into words and practice writing about any situation that might come up.

Not only that…I love it!

865BBE5D-1A38-4B9E-B96F-68171C16CA39.jpeg

It’s my meditation time. It’s when I get my thoughts together.

I don't just blog for you. One of my goals is to be able to talk about anything without much time to prepare what I'm going to say. I want to freestyle inspirational monologues, answer peoples questions well and have lots of different ways to answer questions depending on who I'm talking to.
This takes a lot of practice.

I teach languages and coach people with building confidence and creating better relationships and habits, so I run into lots of different situations and characters. Not every person will absorb the same information the same way and so I need to adapt to that. Blogging for me is like cooking, except I'm not a chef who cooks food, I cook good vibes. If you want to be a good chef, you gotta practice.

Obviously it's a lot to read when it's every single day, so I understand if people can't get to every article of mine, hell I'm happy every time that every one of you read something that I write.

It's also hard to keep everyone's attention when you jump from language learning to social issues to video games to life in Japan to crypto and finance to life hacks to relationships and much more. I have a holistic approach to everything, and so I think that no matter what you come for, there may be something that you can appreciate even if it's not the topic you usually come to me for.

I think that I'm getting better at expressing things in a way that's natural though, and that keeps people engaged without being click-baity.

I am the kind of person who can study my ass off and not improve one bit, I need to actually DO what it is that I want to get better at and the stakes need to be there, so I treat the game as practice, and I play as often as I can.

I am also overflowing with ideas, and the only way to make sure that I don't leave a good one behind is to get everything out there and save it to this here blockchain.

If something could be said better, I'll find a way to say it better. When I need a break, I’ll take it but I like this rhythm. I hope to fill and refill your cup with delicious words day after day, whenever I can 😉

🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎

My music:

My lazy vlogs:

my mini-novella series:

Confessions of the Damaged - Out Now!

Confessions_of_the_Damaged_1.1_cover_final.png

🎬Self Help For Trolls

🎸I + Everything

📕 Confessions of the Damaged OUT NOW :-)

F4CD1B1ECCD442A1B52D9F956DCA8A5B.gif

Come join Hive Cross Culture and Join our discord

Please consider delegating to @crossculture or following our trail 🙂

🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱

Sort:  

I'm one of the people who switch between "posing only my best" for a few month, and "posting everything I can" for a few months... For a year or so, I had a curator upvoting everything I post, which gave me the pressure to only post my absolute best, but now after (I think) they moved on, I feel like I'm free again to post the lower quality stuff when I feel like it.

Lately I'm into microblogging with my other account: @ahmadmangazap so I don't post a lot of long-form articles like I used to.

I totally relate to your article. !LUV !PIZZA

It’s really interesting. Some people work a lot harder once they get support and some get lazy. I like having decentralized support. I used to get $10-20 upvotes from tribesteeemup but now I just get $3 from them and I’ve a lot more 0.50 or $1 votes so I feel less pressure since everyone comes for different things.

Haha! I know this feeling~

I’ve a lot more 0.50 or $1 votes so I feel less pressure since everyone comes for different things.

@selfhelp4trolls! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @ahmadmanga.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/10)

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@selfhelp4trolls, you've been given LUV from @ahmadmanga.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (5/10)

i have the attention span of a knat :-) reading two books, watching a movie, scrolling and commenting on ecency, intending to write at least two post, "doing" some yoga, chanting, eating, installing and learning about Lokinet, Session, Oxen and Lethean, an a whole lot more, and thats all today :-)

Perhaps not very efficient, yet i like the freedom!

Who am i though? :-)

It sounds like you have a great attention span, it's just decentralized 🤣. I can totally relate. I was going to reply to this an hour ago but I was doing 7 other things at the same time

I relate to this so much!! It's not that I have a bad attention span, I just feel like doing everything at the same time. (Though lately I'm using Pomodoro method to do everything in the same day instead.)

!PIZZA !LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@atma.love, you've been given LUV from @ahmadmanga.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (6/10)

@atma.love! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @ahmadmanga.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (6/10)

Ha, you just cooked me a delicious dinner and I'm eating it all up!!
You're right every bit, when you something because you actually enjoy doing it, you become really good at it and that's what you've become. Every day you share your views as rightly as you feel and that's something I've come to admire.
I was hoping to be the first to comment so I'll probably steal a place in your heart lol.
I always look forward to your post!!

Don't worry, you caught my attention and have my appreciation. I'll keep cooking and having you as a taste tester means I can only get better 🔥🔥🔥

I'm glad I did!

I'll keep cooking and having you as a taste tester means I can only get better 🔥🔥🔥

Well said friend,

I love your monologues and the holistic style of blogging. But does it ever get boring? Just thinking out loud.

For instance, I like to write fictions more but there are days my imagination takes a break! Hehe. Usually, I search around hive for contests, some unrelated to fiction and I put in my entry. Can we say that's holistic?

Don't stop blogging please...your posts are inspirational! 🙂

It never gets boring! Never! Sometimes I get mentally tired but not at all bored. I just need to take a break sometimes to charge my battery, but if I have any energy whatsoever, I can always write.

I think experimenting always keeps it interesting. I didn't write about nearly as many topics when I started, and my style was much less fluid and adaptable. But I like to challenge myself. "How can I mix video games and self development?" "How can I write a thank you letter that's interesting to people who aren't related to the person I'm thanking?" "Let me try to write about spirituality with non-spiritual readers in mind". (Thanks for the new idea for a post, again!).

Fiction takes more energy than anything else because I'm much more perfectionist about it. I may take a break from blogging at some point to finish my novella series. But I'll share some of that writing instead then.

(Thanks for the new idea for a post, again!)

😄 You are welcome! Now when you put it this way, I get what you mean and it makes sense! Challenging oneself as a writer or blogger is the best way to grow.

Fiction takes more energy than anything else...

Oh, I agree fiction takes a lot of energy and imagination. When the pot becomes dry, it's best to wait for a refill or else a writer's work may look like gibberish! 😅

I appreciate your contents and I believe some people does the same, the definition of farming rewards isn't even close to who we are. In essence, I believe that the chain is more than the blogging aspect, and most people form even better connects that's beyond contenting into something better. I've come to know you for example, your contents are relatable and I see you, mostly when you post and not even the content itself. @tipu curate

This is definitely more than just blogging. There is something much deeper going on in this community.

And you are one of those people who I feel a one on one chat is way overdo. Are you on discord?

Yeah, Josediccus#1599 is my discord handle. We can talk

Interaction from real live human beings kind of makes us want to write more^^ !PIZZA

@selfhelp4trolls! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @mineopoly.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/10)

There really is something for everyone on your blog and for me, it's monologues like this and topics bordering on self-improvement.

Yooo I missed this. I’m really happy to hear that. You are one of those people i feel that nod across the room vibe with. Like “we are on the same team, don’t need to say anything to know that”

Oh great, why is all this sounding like I'm in for more of @selfhelp4trolls 😃 I'll love that and I always look forward to what you will write about.

Unlike me, I don't get to write so much as I really want to... Maybe I'm not that a good writer yet and would need more practice like you rightly said.

You are writing for us and I love your plan 😝 so keep writing every day, readers are always available.

You're a really good writer..you just express your views differently and that is the beauty of being a writer. You gotta be you!

You are right, thanks for your kind words.

You're welcome dear

You can learn as you go, I’m sure you have more to say that you even realize!

That's true, I'll just keep thriving until I can get to write more than I can now

I really understand you. Creating content is a big addiction we can't live without.

It would be like stopping all physical activity. Not healthy!

Your post put a smile on my face, for its palpable enthusiasm and generosity of spirit!

May you never run out of things you’re interested in and engaging ways to say them :)


img_0505.jpg

Thanks for some of that fuel that keeps me going indefinitely.

Write on, man, and on and on :) Like you, I believe in the power of music and words to heal!

🔥🔥🔥