You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your biases

I appreciate the honesty here.

I don't think everything has to be seen through a lease of personal benefit, I find it rather harsh and inflexible at times, but I definitely prefer it to pretending to care about others.

I totally see the logic in such a world view, we have that kind of programming that is self centered. At the same time, I believe we are connected to each other and always have the potential for mutual benefit, even if it's not always the right time or place for that. When we create systems of mutual benefit we don't really need to think about our own personal benefit because we benefit when others benefit. This is my goal. To benefit create win/win anywhere I can.

Anyways, thanks for the reply.

Sort:  

There's a lot of room for compassion and caring for others in the quality of living index, it just depends on the context of the social connect you have and what you are doing with it.