Spending a day in non-dualism.

in Cross Culture2 years ago (edited)

I'm not sure who will enjoy this topic, it tends to get less attention than the more physically based topics. I realized a few months ago that I'd rather stray away from ethereal topics as my main focus. I want to engage and have fun, and while I love exploring the nature of reality, it isn't always engaging.

Once in a while is good though. I hope some people come along and explore with me sometimes.

I came to this world to enjoy it. I don't need to become some kind of enlightened being, it's not my biggest desire. I don't see the need to rush. We will learn every lesson we need to learn eventually through playing the game.

Even if you know life is a game, it doesn't mean you can't have fun with it. We watch movies and enjoy the ups and downs despite knowing that they are all fictional. Realizing that life is really the same doesn't mean we need to constantly focus on the the fact. An occasional reminder so we don't wet our pants during the scary scene is enough.

Suspension of disbelief is part of the fun.

The problem with suspension of disbelief is that it's easy to get sucked back into the drama and forget that it's just a game.

That's why I spent the last two days retreated into a meditative bubble. I did very little at home after work and I walked around outside just contemplating the nature of everything being reflected back at me.

Outer experience can illuminate what is going on in our inner world, and if we match the rhythm of the two it can make for some beautiful music.

I find that this is the main reason that I'd like to get back to nature eventually, even though I prefer spending time in the city. Nature allows me to slip out of the game for a while and remember that it's all just a game, a reflection, a movie to enjoy.

It's not a topic that easy to casually talk about because many people don't see life this way. It's not easy to talk about your spirituality with passion to others who don't share it...

...but I don't see any distinction between spiritual and non-spiritual and so I think maybe that might make it easier to relate. Perhaps you Christians can feel me? Perhaps you Muslims can feel me? Perhaps you Buddhists can feel me? I have a feeling that most with their own version of spirituality can feel me, at least conceptually.

pexels-anthony-derosa-211816 (1).jpg

It has little to do with what you learn in religious texts, but when you meet someone who has the same deep faith as you and a heart that is open, you can feel it, even if they aren't reading the same books as you.

I don't read books. I read sights and sounds, but I can feel a deep connection with the Christian friend who told me he can see Jesus even in non-believers. I can feel a deep connection with the Buddhist friends who lose themselves in mantras. I feel a deep connection to musicians who forget their bodies when they play or people who get lost in traditional or modern dance.

We are creative creatures by nature, and we are forgetful. We get lost in our creations and that's part of the fun. Perhaps that's why there are holy days in most religions. A day of reflection and prayer to bring us back to center. Perhaps I should start such a weekly routine, a day where I put all things aside to bring myself back to center.

I know there are some who can relate to this very easily and some who cannot. That's ok. I just felt like sharing it because it's something that I care about. If you want to skip over it, that's fine. If you want to silently observe, that's fine. If you see things the same way that's ok and if you don't that's ok.

I'm still a bit of a spaceman, I need to let myself fly out into space from time to time and experience the feeling of weightlessness, otherwise I lose myself in the drama of the world too, and while I am happy to suspend my disbelief, I want to be able to come back to center when it serves me.

🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎

My work:

📕 Confessions of the Damaged psychedelic spiritual fiction

🎸I + Everything - ambient folky music

🎬Self Help For Trolls - vlog

Confessions of the Damaged 1.1 - Out now!

Confessions_of_the_Damaged_1.1_cover_final.png

F4CD1B1ECCD442A1B52D9F956DCA8A5B.gif

Come join Hive Cross Culture and Join our discord

Please consider delegating to @crossculture or following our trail 🙂

🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱

Sort:  

We are creative creatures by nature, and we are forgetful. We get lost in our creations and that's part of the fun.

This right here!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

More and more..... Yes bring more

We all need to loosen up sometimes and enjoy the game of life instead of playing it with too much seriousness

Truly, we will learn the things we ought to learn at the right time. When we rush too much we miss the fun on the way.

Nature has a role to play in our lives, sometimes, we need to leave our hustles, and worries behind and spend time with nature. That way, we will have the chance to reflect on everything that we may have forgotten or lost track of as a result of the bubbles in the world.

A family member spent some time in alcoholics anonymous. One of their steps towards recovery is about separating everything in life into things you can change and things you can't change. If you can't change it, don't even bother with it. If you can, do it!

I guess I have to take this feat for all of the things in my life. Try changing the ones I can change, and leave the ones I can't, thanks for chipping in this.

I love this.