Feeling drained

in Cross Culture4 years ago

I’m having a bit of Hive fatigue. I love this place and plan on doing everything I can to make it succeed but I posted a lot these two weeks and got very little engagement on my posts. I don’t blame you all. You have stuff to do too and lots of great content creators you are following.

I’m balancing too many things and at this point I feel Hive needs me more as a community leader than a writer. I’m not gonna stop writing but it’s definitely going to take a backseat. I’d rather focus on finishing my novel than being a full time writer at hive. I’d rather try to balance my various projects here than write a lot when we need to build this place up.

I have so much going on. @crossculture is doing well with huge thanks to @starstrings01 @lafeedekalarka @ceparl and @ailindigo who are keeping it moving with me, and to everyone and anyone who joined us in the chats.

I don’t want to give up on this YouTube plan either but it’s really hard to get the ball moving on a second project when you are already doing your best to keep the first together. I’ve also been talking to @joseacabrerav a lot and want to know the rest of his community more and collaborate as much as we can. Also hope to know Hove Nigeria and the other communities we have started to connect with.

When I have time to write a lot, I’ll mostly be working on my novel. This account won’t be inactive but I plan to use it as much to coordinate events and projects as to write articles and blogs and such and I may take frequent 3-4 day breaks when I need them. My priority now is engagement and bringing people to hive so there will be more people to read my stuff in the future. I also want to focus on making everyone feel welcome in the community and securing funds to reward them.

If you want in on the YouTube project check it out:

https://peakd.com/hive-181017/@crossculture/hive-needs-a-coordinated-youtube-army-let-s-build-one

And check out the bi weekly question : 🌎🌎🌎"What kind of difference do you feel with older or younger generations in your country or community?" 🌎🌎🌎

Sort:  

Hello brother! Just know I am here to help out. I hope your project get accomplished. Anytime man 🙂

Thanks so much man, you've helped me out a lot this past month! And it's fun talking to you too

Yeah, music is a glue to ubify blockchain, theres a Lot of wonderful proyects and cultural spaces are the bridge

I get overwhelmed sometimes. I think my brain broke lol. But I want to keep the culture project going and make more events and bring more people freedom to your events!

I'm pleased to collaborate in your projects brot. Good vibes for you to make them come true. In my country we have a motivation phrase when we feel that way, it is "pa' lante!"

You've been great. Hope we can get some more momentum going but already quite nice

yeah breaks are necessary from time to time :v I tend to fight the fatigue instead of having a rest but that's a chronic illness for me, anyway don't waste yourself!

I don’t usually notice when I’m fatigued until I’m really fatigued. Still gotta get out of bed though!

I'm really looking forward to your

I'm really looking forward to your novel