Body Flow Series No. 36: Chill Spinny Pole Flow

in Threespeak3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello Friends!

Here's another pole video of a very cute song I discovered in my spotify lately.

"I'll be sippin' Mai-Tais
Looking back at my life
Remembering the highlights
Thinking how the time flies
I'll be watching sunsets
And I won't have one regret
It's hard to see it at the moment"

I could imagine playing this song, sippin on my favorite cocktail, which may or may not be Mai Tai, in my retirement home, thinking about how I lived my life in my youthful years.

This song makes me ask myself, can I really sing this song to myself in the future? Will I be remembering these days with no regrets when I look back at my life, in my grey hair and wrinkly face? What is feeling of regret, really?

For me feeling regretful is a negative emotion when looking backwards, reconsidering past decisions of doing (or not doing) something. No matter how appealing the "no regrets" cult to the young minds is, if you think about it, its impossibly ridiculous. For me, regrets are essential - they teach us a lot about ourselves from the decisions we see as mistakes. To have no regrets, it would mean we have done everything in our life perfectly as we want it to be. Striving to live my young years fearing of having regrets in the future is too unhealthy because my mistakes has always been an opportunity for me to reasses my self and my values.

However, years from now, I want to still be able to sing this song to myself, not having zero regrets, but instead, feeling grateful of the life I lived and the lessons I learned.

Until next time.

#fitness #poledance #poledancer #sports #dance


▶️ 3Speak