Baby steps - learning to speak Dutch

in Threespeak2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I now have 3 more Ukrainian refugees who have decided to join me in learning the Dutch language. That is awesome. Languages take practice and persistence. The more beginner level learners I have along with me, the more can we excel in learning the language and together (and only together) can we reach a level of language proficiency where we can add value to the local community. Granted, I am not at a pace that I'd love to be. I need to pick up the langauge in a professional level if I ever want to practice medicine here. Nevertheless, it is a start. In the last few days I have picked up a little and now I am slowly going back to the days where I learned Russian by listening more than anything. Now that I have a very basic grasp of the language, I can start picking up words and pronunciations from the local people. Today, I also found a few more links that could help me find a job. I am tired of doing nothing. There is no clear end to this war (although I hope it is real soon) and I simply cannot sit and wait till it ends. Here is to more productive days!My desire to work with other refugees and people in need of help is growing by the day. If I have the DUtch language in my arsenal along with all the other languages I know, plus my medical profession, I think I can find a good opportunity to work with other people in need for help.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Your commitment and dedication are impressive!

That is very kind of you to say. I have a long way to go and I hope I stick through it all.

I hope you can do it. And beware, because after a few years living in the Netherlands, you will be asked to pass a language test, in order to get your residence permit renewed. Many people get screwed because of that. 😆

According to that, I have a year to learn the language oops haha

@trincowski so true so i will help every step so that wont happen hahahah

angel in disguise :D

Fucking ducht is hard. I'm learning German and I try to learn Ducht and is really wear the way to make the sentences to me because I'm a Spanish speaker hehe

I havent yet dived into sentence making and so on. However, I think it will be easier than German.

Both are very similar so when you know how to speak dutch German is next

@tipu curate 💙💛 🇺🇦 💛💙

Dat is erg goed van je.
Thats great and i will help out and will try to get some things started.
I have some books from the kids that will be great to learn words in an easy way
So next task from me is sending that to you so after work you can learn dutch
And did you like the shower gel and olive soaps ?

Thank you! I am trying my best.
Don't send those books, instead make a vlog :P

And did you like the shower gel and olive soaps ?
I loved it. Thank you. I smell like a human now haha. I am going to make a post soon about it all. Didnt get the time since I was busy with you know what

Yes its dagen van de week, and you pronounced the days well.
And de GGGGGGG guhhhhhhh we have is difficult, and the counting zesssssss is six and the rest was spot on ……. Hahahhah elfff twaalfff dertiennnn veerteennn is like it sounds for cijfers

I can help aswell hahahah

Thank you! It was a little difficult to pick up the pronunciation at first. But now I am feeling a lot more confident.

Waiting to learn more!

Goooeeedenmorgen geniet van deze mooie dag mant guhhhh’s hahahah

what is mant guhhhhh's? and why is funny xD