c0ff33 vlog 15th January 2021

in Threespeak3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Any optimism I had for 2021 has quickly evaporated, faced with an impossible workload of orders backing up daily - the last thing I needed was to spend three hours trying to get to work in an extreme snowstorm. In fact I never got the car to work, I had to park it on a path and walk the last half mile because Halifax town centre with gridlocked with cars stuck on the snow covered roads.

And here we have Friday morning, a balmy -7 degree Celsius - the coldest I can ever recall in our area of the UK. I used a good dose of de-icer on the windscreen - which melted the ice but then once the de-icer had run down the windscreen the remaining water froze again! So a long sit waiting for the car to warm up enough to melt it. I would not mind but it took me long enough to get in - the button that unlocks the door was frozen solid, once I heated that enough to press it and unlock the car - the door itself was frozen in place!

Fingers crossed next week I get a full week with all staff to start clearing the backlog, I'm having to carry the extra load due to continued absences and I'm not sure how much longer I can keep it up....


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hi @c0ff33a,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Do they have salt trucks? They do here and usually go out while it's snowing.

On another note, that car almost sounds dangerous with the TCS fully auto.

Dude how far did you walk? Looks a lot farther than a simple jaunt man.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @hivecollective! Community based curaton service for sublimesunday tag users, delegate 60 Hive Power to the account to join, or delegate 30 Hive Power and 1 Hive per month to join. Send 2 Hive per month for 30 days only of the service.