🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by - @c0ff33a ☕️

in Threespeak3 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


It's another #sublimesunday on a Monday, but better then last week I missed it completely - what can I say the workload load keeps increasing and I just can not keep up.

So this is a few weeks back, a Thursday morning 7.15am start to do 8 miles on British roads - should be easy but thanks to a major snow dump the roads become grid locked with stranded cars - 3 hours after starting I had to ditch the reasonably priced French SUV on a wide patch and walk the last half mile to work. It was a good call too, Halifax town centre is full of hills and every one had cars stuck in the snow.

With another snow event forecast tonight, I have my alarm set for 6am so I can get to work before the roads get gridlocked again, it takes so little snow to cripple the UK because it's such a rare event - we don't have the vehicles to cope with it when it hits hard.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hi @c0ff33a,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @hivecollective! Community based curaton service for sublimesunday tag users, delegate 60 Hive Power to the account to join, or delegate 30 Hive Power and 1 Hive per month to join. Send 2 Hive per month for 30 days only of the service.

for some reason 3speak wasn't working for me today. a lot of potential but they sure have a long way to go.
anyways stay safe!

Thank you for taking a look, I've been way overworked this year so far which has put me well behind on Hive but I'm hoping to get back on track soon. I hope everything is going well with you.

Congratulations @c0ff33a! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 190000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.