c0ff33 vlog 29th January 2021

in Threespeak3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


After an insanely busy start to 2021 finally this week it calmed down just a little so I could get back to roasting copious amounts of coffee too build stocks up. Finally got chance to fix the 5kg roaster cooling tray motor, just needed a new start, stop run capacitor but not easy to fit when you have to lie on your back inside the space under the cooling tray!

Matched two coffee samples for a new customer and roasted my match, hopefully they will find them a similar taste - I was impressed with how close I matched both. And set up a machine in Brighouse ready for a new bicycle repair shop and coffee shop combined - looking forward to seeing how that goes.

With all the work going on, I didn't even get chance for a SublimeSunday post last weekend, but should be back to normal tomorrow.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hi @c0ff33a,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @hivecollective! Community based curaton service for sublimesunday tag users, delegate 60 Hive Power to the account to join, or delegate 30 Hive Power and 1 Hive per month to join. Send 2 Hive per month for 30 days only of the service.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Impressive!! That is not an easy task matching them up!! I never realized how even the smallest change can even be noticed by a nonobservant customer like me! I was truly fascinated by the roaster in Columbia, and the coffee was very smooth. It gives me an idea (only an inkling, I know!) of what you are going through.

What is it with Covid??? I am busier now than I ever have been! I like your talks on the way home. Double dipping in time. :)) Taking this home with me... maybe I will get a Coffee out of it.