c0ff33 vlog 12th February 2021

in Threespeak3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I think the last twelve months have finally taken their toll, I was looking back at this while editing and thought my goodness don't I look old and grey now!

After a horrendous struggle of a start to 2021, finally I'm catching up on the work - but it's taken some serious graft. Tuesday I spent all day roasting on the 30kg - 10 back to back roasts that is a whole load of coffee roasting and most of it has gone out already. Wednesday batches on the 5kg, Thursday six more batches on the 30kg and a few more on the 5kg. And after all that the shelves are still relatively bare of roasted coffee - wow.

Nights have been no better either, I have been furiously invoicing and producing shipping labels for Amazon orders - I had 300 to clear in the last week so pretty much every night has been a long run. Caught up now, with a big 100 parcel drop on Friday after around 40 per day every other day this week.

Next week hopefully I can get chance to advertise for more staff, starting with a coffee packer and labeller that will also learn to roast coffee to take some of the strain off me.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Your current Rank (49) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 13%

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Dam, you trying to work yourself into the ground like me....... 30 kg is no joke alone never mind multiple 30 kg loads. That’s a lot of coffee coffee....🤣🤣🤣

Hope you find quality help, that’s never happened for me.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @hivecollective! Community based curaton service for sublimesunday tag users, delegate 60 Hive Power to the account to join, or delegate 30 Hive Power and 1 Hive per month to join. Send 2 Hive per month for 30 days only of the service.

@c0ff33a, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Happy Valentine's day and asked us to give you a new badge!

Valentine's Day 2021

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Time to go on your Hive Tour