First Golf experience Hitting some balls at the range

in Threespeaklast year

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I have played mini golf A few times as of late but never been golfing for real.

With golf being extremely expensive it is A sport i probably wouldn't have tried. That all changed however as I went to the local recycling centre as they often have electricals, bycicals and other things that are second hand and would be dumped but because the said items still have use they set them aside so people can buy the said items. I seem to have struck gold as on my visit I stumbled upon A completed set of golf clubs that look brand new, honestly the condition of these golf clubs are incredible the only thing missing was the golf bagbut with the price being at £20 I was too stunned and instantly picked up the set.

Just thought i'd slap the clips together my editing skills ain't great and as they just 5-10 second clips i have combined a short montage for them.

Thanks for watching


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hi @chris-uk,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

£20 is a fantastic bargain! Aren't recycling centres run by the councils? Do they sell the stuff off for charity? That's a very good idea..

Given you just started, it's a great swing! Hope you enjoy the game

I do not know if the money goes to charity but I will definitely ask when I next visit it is an amazing project they have they save lots of things from being dumped I was actually stunned that people dump 60 inch TV's that still actually work so its nice to get use out of things that would have otherwise been dumped.

many thanks I plan on trying out a local golf course when the weather improves as it has been raining all week

It's crazy what some people throw out, talk of cost of living crisis!!!!