An Introduction to Digibyte with Josiah Spackman

in Threespeak4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Untitled design (11) copy.jpg

Hello Hive Fam!

You guys asked and here it is! I try to cover a variety of topics and areas of the blockchain industry here on my channel and it recently occurred to me that I had never had someone from Digibyte on the show! Big thanks to the Digibyte community for recommending Josiah!

Josiah is the “Chief Fun Officer” of Digibyte and I appreciate him coming on the show. We chat all about how Digibyte is different than Bitcoin, what the use cases are, what is currently on the roadmap for development and more.

One of the most interesting parts of our conversation was discussing the phycology behind a 21 billion supply vs. the 21 million supply of bitcoin and how that plays into people’s purchasing decisions.

If you’ve ever wanted to learn more about Digibyte - then I think you’ll really find this interview helpful! As always, I love hearing your thoughts in the comments below.

Guest Links:
https://twitter.com/dgb_chilling
https://twitter.com/DigiByteCoin
https://digibyte.io/

XO, Lea

twitter.pngyoutube.pnginsta.pnglinkedin.pngtiktok.pngfacebook.png


JOIN MY COMMUNITIES (4).png

Girl Gone Crypto Community

Steem Sister Show Community

FinallyFriday Community

Girl Gone Crypto for white background 3.PNG


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Digibyte has some cool comparisons with BTC, and I like to see the experimentation with it, I wish them all the best with the project. Just some of the things they pitch as issues I don't really think will be ones in the future

For example, I think the 0.0 bias will fade away with time once the Satoshi becomes the primary mode of transfer and we look less at hole coiners because it will be almost impossible

Loading...