Tutorial - How To Verify your Crypto Domain with Twitter and Chainlink

in Threespeak4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


TUTORIAL.jpg

Hello Hive Fam!

Some of you may remember back when I interviewed Brad from Unstoppable Domains here on the show to talk about how they are working to build an uncensorable web.

After our conversation I decided to pick up my own .crypto domain - because wanted to make sure I grabbed girlgone.crypto before someone else did!

Well they just launched a new feature that allows you to basically verify your domain with twitter via chainlink. That way, if some is trying to send me money - they can see that I'm twitter verified and click through to my twitter handle as one extra layer of confirmation that they are sending it to the right person.

I decided to record my screen while I going through the process for myself in case anyone else found it helpful!

Overall it was pretty quick and easy. I did run into a couple issues when setting it up and so I made sure to give those tips for how to avoid those in this video! (mainly to not refresh the page while it's pending... whoops)

I hope you guys found this helpful! If you do have any questions, just drop them in the comment section below and i'll help if I can.

Get your own .crypto domain here ➡️ https://unstoppabledomains.com/r/31c1a716272a4aa

XO, Lea

twitter.pngyoutube.pnginsta.pnglinkedin.pngtiktok.pngfacebook.png

Girl Gone Crypto for white background 3.PNG


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Do you have your own .crypto domain? I've had one for some time now, not much you can do with them though, nice that there's progress and use of chain link. I do hope they get support with more browsers soon and search engines or this thing is dead in the water, most people are just buying the domains hoping they can sell them later, like we see with standard domain TLD domain squatters

Yes, I grabbed the girlgone.crypto domain! 😊 Wanted to make sure I got it before one of those domain squatters moved in! 😉 Yeah so far there's not tons you can do - but I think their chainlink and gemini partnerships are helping to move it in a good direction. Or like you said - you can always just sell them later. haha