I'm leaving for the beach tomorrow and I made my old MacBook Pro feel new again

in Threespeak2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


August 2022 Vacation Starts.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

Finally time for another family beach trip ☀️🌊🌴

Today is my last full day at home for the next week. My girlfriend and I are leaving tomorrow morning to start our drive to the beach in Maryland. We are stopping a bit past halfway in Hagerstown, MD to stay in an Airbnb. That means Saturday we will be arriving in Ocean City, MD to check into the place that we found on VRBO. There, we will meet my mom, dad, and their Pomeranian named Fritzy. My brother, his fiance, and their Dachshund named Littleton will also join us.

I've looked forward to this trip for many months now. It is going to be great to have another family vacation finally. The last time that we all got to travel together like that was in 2019. That was before I had even met @flowerbaby yet, so this will be her first vacation with all of them.

We plan to spend a lot of time on the beach, but we will be doing many other things too no doubt. I will do my best to capture many photos and hopefully even some videos too.

With that being said, my normal posting routine will be disrupted while I am gone. I will still try to be around some, but nowhere near as much as usual. I wanted to discuss what exactly I plan to do here in today's video.

Luckily, I have an older MacBook Pro that I can use in place of my new M1 iMac while I am gone. It may not be quite the beast that I have grown used to here at home, but it runs really well now. I spent a lot of time yesterday restoring it to factory settings and making sure that all that was on it was Photoshop, iMovie, Google Chrome with Hive Keychain, and a few crypto wallets. I now have enough hard drive space to actually use the thing, if it is needed at all while I am on vacation.


I hope that you enjoy today's video and can feel the excitement that I have for this trip. This is very much needed and I just cannot wait to be there. Only a few more days until I have my toes in the sand again and can dive into some waves all day long.


Thanks for watching!




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: https://inji.com/@daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️My YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I already want to see those pictures that I'm sure you will take, enjoy the beach! Many blessings.

There's going to be some good ones no doubt. I will also try to throw together a video of all the photos from our other beach trip, earlier this summer. That will have to wait until I am back home though.

Nice! Have fun man, it’s funny I have someone I work with that’s going to ocean city as well. Small world! He’s not going until next week though

That's pretty crazy. Small world indeed. Really hoping the weather is good every single day while we are there.

Finally the day has come. Have a nice holiday, man. I wonder which of the options you gave us last time. I tried to find that post, but I couldn't.

I've been anticipating this trip for months. The time has finally come! I'm seriously so freaking hyped!!!

I hope you have some great days at the beach friend and more that you are going to find as a family as well as sometimes you can make a video and share your adventures with us it will be great. Greetings and happy holidays

Thank you so much. Pretty hard for me to not have a great day when I'm with the ocean and my family.

the truth is that it is a good combination of family + beach

Wow! I'm looking forward to the nice pictures and experiences from your trip! I hope you have a wonderful day!

It's going to be a great time and I cannot wait to share some of the moments on here.

That's nice! Since i am from Philippines and i can't travel i would like to see some nice views from other places 😍

ROAD TRIP!! 😁😉🤙

it's all good. u deserve a break!

image.png

I also buy used, but do splurge and buid a pc like every 5 or so yrs. 😎👍

Gotta have some juicy new tech every 5 years at least 😜 plus I bet you have fun building it.

😉👍🖥🤖⚡


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daltono ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

do you enjoy your vacation

I hope I do! Leaving this morning and will be gone for a week.

The vacation has finally reach,ensure you have a lovely time.

@tipu curate
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @astrocreator, @daltono

remaining commands 9

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444