The Activation #6: Growing Food, Building Community, & Speaking Truth w/ Curtis Stone

in Threespeak3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


The Conscious Resistance Network presents: The Activation podcast

The Activation #6: Growing Food, Building Community, & Speaking Truth w/ Curtis Stone

On this episode of the Activation podcast Derrick Broze speaks with farmer and activist Curtis Stone. Curtis is a farmer, author, speaker and consultant. His area of expertise is in quick growing, high-value annual vegetables for direct consumer market streams. His book, The Urban Farmer demonstrates organic intensive techniques with a focus on business and systems to streamline labor and production. He offers a new way to think about farming. One where the quality of life and profitability coexist.

Curtis’ farm, Green City Acres is located in Kelowna, BC, Canada, and was established in 2010. In an eight-month growing season, the farm generates over $75,000 per year on only one-third of an acre. This is done by specializing in a select group of high value, quick growing crops that allow for multiple plantings in the same beds as well as calculated intercropping strategies. The farm has been recognized internationally, as a flagship example of how profitable and productive urban agriculture can be.

Check out Curtis’ presentation at The Greater Reset: Activation to Expansion: Food Security Through Farming Cooperatives

Follow Curtis’ work:
https://theurbanfarmer.co/

https://fromthefield.tv/

Sign up for Derrick Broze’s Holistic Self-Assessment online course: https://www.universityofreason.com/holistic-self-assessment


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I am not sure what to think of you, but by having Curtis Stone on, you got my respects.
That guy is solid.

thanks. If you want to know more about my work and history you can visit either of my main sites: www.derrickbroze.com and www.theconsciousresistance.com

Thanks to your new post I remembered: You are vegan, lol.
Respects back down to lvl 0.

oh no, I am so sad some random person doesn't respect me...

I have voted quite a few of your posts in the past and sent about 20 dollars your way by doing that. I am not here that randomly, but ok.

Promoting veganism is terrible. It's a tool for population control. I hope you wake up to that, too. I hope quickly.

yeah, so when you realize how terrible of a brainwash veganism is, don't hesitate to comment somewhere here or on my blog and I will follow you again.