MIART: M.I.A. - Paper Planes

in Threespeak3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This video was approved (not muted or blocked) in YouTube so I now have the audacity to publish it here too. I'm declining rewards as I want to respect the rights of the artist. (Or the rights of the owner of the songs rights.) The video can't be monetized in YouTube because it has a copyright claim. (Even if it could, I couldn't ,because I don't have enough subscribers.) But anyway, made a video, had an issue about the right to publish it and now it's solved.

It may still be that if asked, the owner of this songs rights would not allow this to be published anywhere else than YouTube, but at least, as I said, I'm declining the rewards. So I'm taking my chances and decided to just do this. Click, click, click, published. Hoping that Threespeak doesn't punish me too harshly if my logic with publishing allowed in YouTube doesn't apply here. Took a risk with copyright. So shoot me.

Here's what I wrote about the issue to YouTube:

Some time ago, not long, but not anymore, there was a really easy and useful way to find out which songs you could use in your YouTube video so that they would not get muted because of the copyrights. A list. You could just search. "This one gets blocked in that country, nowhere or everywhere." Not anymore. You just have to post the song and see what happens.

Okay. Thanks for the modifications YouTube.

So I'm posting this video and hoping that this is one of those songs that do not get blocked everywhere. A tribute to M.I.A.s song Paper Planes. If it gets muted it gets muted. Play the song from here

and do your best with syncing it with my video. You'll get the idea. There's some sort of a pattern. A repetition in it.

Collage Art & Video: Insaneworks
Music: M.I.A. - Paper Planes
Black&White material: Betty In Blunderland / Archive.org
https://archive.org/details/bb_betty_in_blunderland


How did I get the idea? By accident. I posted a gif image of one of my bodyswappers to Twitter and wen't to see if it worked out alright and it did. And also didn't. The transition in the speech bubble with each image is equally short, but at least two of my browsers on my computer did this funny thing:
https://www.instagram.com/p/CHfLkowh96X

Give me some rhythm, baby!

That video in Instagram is a reconstruction of the actual thing that happened, when I got the idea. As you probably can hear, if your media volume is way up, there's the song Paper Planes by M.I.A. playing in the background.

And here's the original gif:

bodyswap_3spcbbl_thumb.gif
My bodyswappers in NFT Showroom: https://nftshowroom.com/discover?q=bodyswap

So there you have it! Idea executed!

I'm quite aware that I should have done the last inktober drawing but why do stuff that I have to do when I can do anything and everything else! Story of my life. Not going to change it anymore because I'm an adult and I can do bloody well anything and everything whenever I want to. :)

YouTube:

Until the next "did I or did I not violate copyrights" time!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 31 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6