Godox GM 55 4k Monitor Unboxing

in Threespeak3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hey guys, as promised a gear review!

Since this video was recorded last week, I've actually used the monitor already and wanted to give more content about it down below.
There were videos about the low nits in regards to viewing it in daylight....I had no issue. I think for focus pulling as an off camera monitor, sure this may not be the choice but on camera just to see what you are doing WOW!

Price: 169.50 USD "out of box purchase"
The monitor I really wanted to buy was the Shinobi 399.99 USD by Atamos the company who makes the indutry leading on camera monitor (Atamos Ninja V).
Price is so important to us content creators as EVERYTHING you need after you have a camera and a lens costs +$100 USD. Batteries, stablizers, filters, monitors, software.......it ads up.

I did my research and found I got more spec for less price as the Shinobi was said to come with no battery or coldshoe mount. Come on Atamos....

A little tip for small content creators, find and research what specs "value" in a peice of equitment YOU need and find a product accordingly, the reason Godox was able to make a competative monitor as opposed to the 399.99 Shinobi is because they make a better product mentioned above for packages upwards of $1,000. Godox does not and has no way to market there "lower products" higher aka the GM 55. I'd be willing to call this a steal, only because I knew the value in the specs I was looking for.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Dude this thing looks freaking sweet! I bet you have been loving having this as part of your setup. I imagine the screen clarity is really impressive in person. You made the wise decision going for the more affordable option. Sounds like you even got a slightly bigger screen for doing that.

Thank you bro! I did my research and really got a good deal.

Congratulations @jburke.mp4! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.
You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!