You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twitter Madness Campaign - Week 22 Highlights // Earn Hive (via Upvotes) For Your Tweets!

in Threespeak3 years ago

Awesome initiative, just waiting for Facebook to be added. Twitter just doesn't interest me, and I'm already stretched so thin on various social media platforms, the last thing I need is one more. I think Facebook would've been a lot better platform to onboard Hivers, and I still share a lot of #posh links on Facebook, but there is little incentive to do so.

No POSH tokens are awarded for Facebook shares, and the Hive community doesn't even monitor Facebook Hive activity as far as I know. Somebody once said that the coding to monitor Hive shares on Facebook was more difficult than Twitter. Either way, I nearly joined Twitter just for Hive, then the hack happened, so don't think I will be messing with Twitter anytime soon.

Keep up the good work, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, any platforms we can spread the word on are benficial.