Wandering Portland, Enjoying the Greenery, and Introducing my New HIVE Account!

in Threespeak4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


It's been a while since I did one of my walking-around-town videos, so there's a nice feeling of nostalgia coming with this one for me :-) As you know if you're following my blog, I'm back in Portland now, after a couple months in Mexico. It's surprisingly nice here, considering how hard the government is trying to end freedom, business, and life at the moment.

Only a small percent of people are wearing masks when I go out & about (I've already walked across the city twice since arriving on Saturday) and there are a LOT of businesses open. The parks are full of people, and only the most pretentious stores (Trader Joes, Whole Foods, etc) are doing crazy things like requiring masks and making everyone wait in line outside. Of course the dispensaries are open, so that was a nice change too: paying WAY less than in Mexico, for WAY better ganja.

One of the main reasons for this video is actually to tell you all about my new account: @kennysgaminglife, where I will be sharing content related to RPGs, card games, and generally not-so-serious stuff. I don't want to clutter up my main blog, or take advantage of the many auto-voters I'm on, so let's see how a geek-specific account does. I just got started on Exode (though it doesn't work in any of my browsers at the moment), which is the only on-chain game that looks interesting to me at the moment. Most of my actual gaming recently has been MTG Arena, League of Legends (mostly TFT), and Dominion - as well as a lot of rummi & cribbage :-)



bipcot.jpg


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I am glad you are doing well Kenny! It will be really interesting to transition into something more enjoyable and fun like geek-gaming :) I am also considering that same thing with "GoodGuys Club" a table-top centered content with comics and other fun stuff. I will be following your new account from now on.