You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speak Network, Hive & Some Updates

in Threespeak3 years ago

Properly implemented "DeFi" is coming to HIVE here soon enough.. Proposal for it coming soon. With all these different HIVE sidechains happening it's my hope that the HSC EVM sidechain becomes the mac daddy of features here on HIVE.

As a matter of necessity on how I could decentralize the lending contracts on the upcoming Hive.Loans service I stumbled upon some info regarding how the EVM could be run in a private setting but in a decentralized manner.. Then, Inspired by watching BnB go to the moon with their centralized EVM instance I realized that we could bring that same functionality to HIVE but with a decentralized proof of work chain helping us attract nodes.

I'll be making a proposal for the HSC (Hive Side Chain) development that my dev partner and I will be starting work on here in the next few days. It's the next logical step for HIVE and this will create a hell of a demand for HIVE when we've got a fully smart contract capable sidechain with HIVE being used as the base currency.

You're speaking what I'm building man. BnB is centralized EVM instance and its over $200+ a pop.. With their market cap and our total supply it works out to $85 per HIVE...

How many millions of dollars increase in market cap you figure we see in a few months after this thing is launched and marketed properly? My guess is we're top 100 market cap rank in the first few months and top 10 within a year once the word of mouth spreads.

I dig what you're throwing down. Thanks for the vote earlier and your support of my best effort to modernize and make HIVE competitive against the top ranked market cap coins. <3

Sort:  

I was really excited to read what you're building. I also like the fact you'll use Hive as gas, great idea. You'll have my full support.

It was the only logical way to give HIVE a competitive advantage over higher ranked market cap coins.

These other sidechains with their own tokens.. while unpopular opinion, are trying to enrich themselves or their brand of crypto / side-chain / project or whatever and that is fine... But that isn't what the HSC project is about.. It's about bringing more functionality to HIVE as a network and everyone profiting off of what's done via the HSC platform. The market is pretty friggin' clear on what it wants for smart contracts capability and unless we're offering it somehow, we're not even going to sniffed at as a competitive or something worth taking a second look at.

Highly appreciate the support man, quite excited to have looked at the EVM code thanks to binance and realized that something greater than what they built could be achieved with a little ingenuity. Looking to write up the proposal for the HSC development overview today and we'll see where that all takes us in a day or so. Got a fair amount of coding and writing to do today so I'll get back to it.

Have a gooder captain.