Magic: The Gathering Arena - Opening Zendikar Rising packs!

in Threespeak4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


What’s up @hiveio and @threespeak! Just sitting down to open some Zendikar Rising packs on Magic: The Gathering Arena. This is a pretty important set for me personally. The last time MTG was in Zendikar, I was just getting back in to the game. I played a lot in 1998, then took a 20 year hiatus. It wasn’t until I met @tarotbyfergus at @caffetto that I got back in to it. I loved the Eldarzi, and even though there aren’t any in this expansion set, there are easter eggs, like a faint stone Ulamog in the background of the card art.

Also, this’ll be the first set to be released since @caffetto closed during the COVID-19 pandemic. They’ll be open again on October 1st, and myself, @vermillionfox, @nickcdavis, @dartstrife and the usual suspects can show up, sit down and grind out a few games. I can’t wait. It’ll be so good for my psychological health. In this video, I just cracked a dozen or so packs. Picked up a few mythic rares and some stable cards for broken ass decks like Lotus Cobra. Join me!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Very cool. I still don't know much about this. I didn't realize you were opening the packs online. I thought they were physical packs until I watched the video.

Moraug looks pretty broken...

If Moraug and Winota were out at the same time, that would be ridiculous.

Good luck getting back to your Cafe. I hope that it goes well for you. We are starting to see things open up. They are talking about movie theaters next, but I just don't see how that is a good idea.