Squirrel in our garden!

in Threespeak4 years ago

A desperate wet and hungry little lady!

This is my first video upload in 3Speak.
Hope that you will enjoy the video.

Note that the video is my own and taken on 2020/19/28.

In case of any errors in this first attempt please accept my apologies and kindly advise as to the correct procedures.

Hope that you will enjoy this video by @papilloncharity

Sort:  

I think I am going to have to make friends with the local squirrels.

Thank you and they are fun to have around. Each of the siblings here live in a different spot, but two sisters seem to be great friends. They also have different characters and chase each other all over the place.
Marian is ever so slowly winning over the small shy guy that lives up in the high palm tree, but when he sees me, he scatters op that trunk like a rocket lol.

Good for smallsteps to have some squirrels around.

So sweet video! The squirrels here are smaller than this one and I remember the first time I had one of them in my hands because he bit one of my finger :D

Aw shame, this one also bit Marian's hand a few times to show her who's the boss, but by now she doesn't bite anymore. It is a lovely experience to have her jumping up and running all over us.
She even sneaks into our house now, as she knows where we keep the nuts, then she helps herself and she sits eating the nuts on the dining table or on the floor hahaha.

Thank you for the visit!

THEY eat so slowly 😄

Thank you and yes, she is a very slow and a precision eater.
We give her the nuts in the shell and she opens them so cutely!

loool
!discovery 20

Thank you and glad that you liked the video!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you for the kind support!

Oh, that's so lovely - this little guy has so much trust in your wife and certainly not because it's hungry 😃


Cheers and !BEER
!tip
!invest_vote

Thank you my friend, I was told that some of the residents don't know her and they chase her with brooms and water. So, I went out there to talk to everyone and to explain to them that she is harmless.
Squirry was fed by the old lady that lived and died here and she has now claimed Marian as her own lol.

Just like your kittens has claimed you! hahaha.

Cheers and thanks!

Who chases a squirrel? Who is scared of a squirrel? 😂 lol
That little squirrel is lucky to have found you people who love animals 🤗


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Yeah you are right and people simply continue to amaze me, even if I work with different ones almost daily.
I show the photos of Marian and squirry and only the one lady was happy.
Another one said squirry jumps on their table, takes a bite out of an apple in a bowl and leaves it to go outside again. So I tell her to then put the apple outside and she protests saying that apples cost money.

Another clever guy here gave squirry the name of Professor and he told everyone that squirry is a guy that was sent by the gods. But he smokes happy tobacco (marihuana) so I didn't talk to him.

Such is life!

Cheers and thanks!

I would love it if a squirrel came on our balcony or even into the apartment and take a bite from an apple 😀 I would even go and get some apples extra for the squirrel.

Happy tobacco sounds nice 🤣


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Now you see, we are the same and for some reason I cannot understand why people will dislike a squirrel for taking a bite out of an apple. Maybe they are poor and the apple was their supper hahaha.

It might sound nice to live on a strange planet every day Hannes, but not for me my friend and I bet not for you.

The children will laugh at you when you try to ride your bike sitting the wrong way around facing backwards. And they will cry with laughter when you scream that somebody stole the bikes handlebars lol.
Happy tobacco has this effect hahaha

Cheers and thanks!

Good morning Zac,

oh yes, some people are just strange and I don't understand many things that are going on.

Well, that guy would love to be my friend if I told him that I know an attic where a harvested happy tobacco plantation is currently being dried and then weighed 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @papilloncharity! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: First Snow In The Mountains Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

This is so beautiful - you have a stunning wife - so caring and pretty

Thank you for your kindness my dear friend.

Blessings and I hope that you are having a good week!

Oh I can't believe my eyes! Look at how cute this fluffy thing is! He sits so calm in her palms, adorable! Almost like a pet. Thanks for sharing this, I smiled. So cute!

!ENGAGE 20

Cuteness overload, but "Squirry" is also a very determined lady.
She either comes to fiddle on our door until somebody opens to give here nuts, or she keeps an eye out for our return from anywhere.

Look at this! As Marian opened the door at our return from my doctor's appointment, someone was a bit impatient lol.

259.JPG

You are the first to see this, as it happened about an hour ago today.
We have to carry nuts with us in our pockets wherever we walk, or go with the car.
As someone is always waiting to pull a surprise move!

Blessings and may you have a good week my friend.

Oh! And thank you kindly for all of the visits!

Oh goshhhh so cute! I'm honoured that I get to see this first! I think you can oficially call this your cute squirrel pet😍

Hahaha, my pleasure and no pet my friend, as we prefer to keep them wild and free.
Her children also hang around here and sadly in the latest storm we lost two of the youngest ones, as there are only four left.

Awww I love it when people understand that the animals belong in the wild!

Freedom my my friend, that's what this life is all about.

I know many that would have either killed, or grabbed and sold the baby mole that appeared here for a photo shoot in our garden this morning.
But he is safely back under ground doing his thing!

I can't imagine people doing that and feeling good about it. I'm happy that this little squirrel is safe and free

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.