Sort:  

So, can I get tfuel for running an edge node in docker?

I have been trying to monitor that, but with the lower viewer count on the edge node it seems unlikely someone will be within that 1000m range you mentioned. Although in theory it should work exactly like the main domain streams.

They told me in the discord that the docker image was just to allow staking of the node, that it wasn't a fully functional node.
Folding was to be added later.

I presume you use windoze or apple?

windows because of the drivers I need(ed) i could switch to linux and am going to since I have heard custom builds like mine will be subject to reduced performance in gaming in Windows 11.

Windows is going to fuck our hard drives up long story short, so may as well get out before the storm.

I have my eyes on a few distros and have flashed a couple before but I want to make a super clean flash, does the quality of the flash drive matter? was debating getting a brand new USB 3.1 to make use of the fastest speed my motherboard has when installing linux.

I'm computer illiterate, I had somebody walk me through installing it on my box.
I don't know much about it.
I do like linux mint, works as well as I need it to.

Sometimes my hard drive goes crazy and I haven't figured out what is happening.

Mint was recommended to me too, I am curious more so myself about the distros that come with Steam pre-installed for gaming as well as both AMD and Nvidia drivers so either brand of gpu would be plug and play.