How Delegation helped me a lot to grow when I was a Newbie - A Content Creator

in Threespeak4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak



CollageMaker_20200926_202110768.jpg


Hey everyone, Hope you are doing good...


A few days ago, my fellow hive brother @hafizullah discussed how delegation works and how it encourages newbies to stay on the blockchain for the long-term. I felt nostalgic and decided to recall my initial blockchain journey with and without delegation.

I personally think delegation helps a newbie to grow, encourage them to create content and engagement level.

For more details, you have to watch my video...

Thanks a lot for watching...



Love

Priyan...



I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily...



Find me on:


Don't forget to subscribe to my channel, Like, Follow highly appreciated.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I am agree with that context of newbies it is difficult to post with their research credit and limited voting power. So delegation can be a blessing for them in the time to grow. My experience was little bit bitter because I wanted to buy steam power but couldn't get any source easily early days of my journey.

Initially, as I didn't have any idea of steem and blockchain so I haven't invested anything but I was honestly lucky that someone saw my post and decided to delegate me for 4 months. It helped me a lot...

Thanks for watching...

Its all true dear and I remember the early days very well. Only newbies these days are also here for the wrong reasons so i only will delegate after they earned it i had the same this is a hard platfrom.

Oh and next time , pinn your hair hahahaha

Yes, I don't delegate everyone, I choose the creators who think about long term stay and will not misuse the power as well. As you have mentioned after they earned it, you choose to help, my thoughts are also similar.

I need a haircut, my hair is in mess ;) :P

how are you dear friend @priyanarc good afternoon
undoubtedly a delegation helps newbies to be able to create content and be involved in the platform.
have an excellent afternoon

I think we should all help newbies to grow those who are really interested in doing something on this platform. Have a nice day man...

Love your excellent response apu.
Now I hope all the good users will try to follow this wonderful ways to encourage new comers.
Thanks again for that.

I hope so, many people don't continue their journey here or become frustrated when they don't get enough support. I still remember my journey here, after 6 months probably, I saw some rewards on my posts...

Thank you for proving this wonderful topic...

Yes, this is another lacking point of us and for this reason from the begging I trying to give my support to the newcomers.
You are welcome apu.

I was watching that video of @hafizullah Bhai and this question asked you the answer to what you said. I also wrote him in his comment box. I really agree with you because I answered just like you. Thank you .

I know your answer and I have seen it already, but thanks a lot for stopping by and watching the video. I really appreciate that...

I remember when I was a newbie and found my resource credits finished, it was an awkward situation for me. Because form my early stages of steem/hive journey, I used to comment the posts and videos that I liked. So I read out a lot of posts and commented a lot. Due to limited resource credit and Hive Power, I couldn't be able to comment. It was a pain for me.

It was solved by my friend engineer Saiful who delegated me some hive powers and I became able to continue my commenting conveniently.

So you have discussed a very important issue. There may have some debates about how many posts a hiver should provide on blockchain every day, but no one should argue about commenting. And commenting also requires resource credit. That's why delegation is obviously very important for the safe and convenient journey of newcommer in hive blockchain.

from my experience I think it's very important for the newbie to be supported with a experienced hyva bye delegation suggestion and others.

Exactly, you have explained the entire topic beautifully, and thanks for sharing your journey and experience with me. Obviously, newbies should also promise some words as well but overall many newbies can't continue their journey because of this RC issue and become frustrated and eventually ended up leaving the blockchain.

Whenever I introduce anyone to this blockchain, I like to delegate them at least some HP, so that they can conveniently continue their blogging and comment things. I think every experienced hiver should do it. Thanking you to do the same thing.

I watch your videos all the time. There are definitely some instructive things in the video. Which is beneficial for us. And we know that there is no end to learning. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to see your perspective and experience every day.

I used to make a lot of videos for newbies, properly some of them are still on youtube, some lost but I always try my best to encourage everyone. I know I am not 100% right but at least I try to help...

Congratulations @priyanarc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 79000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 80000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!