Land Tour Part 2 (of 3): Through the Woods and up to the House!

in Threespeak3 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This is the second part of my three part tour of my land in Portugal. (Part one is here:https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@revisesociology/hwiejjdf)

I start off at the kitchen area, head up through the battered shower area, through the pine woodland, take in the beautiful olive terraces and end up at the house.

I shot this last week and I mention filling in the Sharka as a hugel bed. I've since changed my mind about that - I'm now chipping, cutting down to compost or burning all the brash, needs must! Besides, I want to keep the Sharka as is!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I just watched part 1 and 2 and all I can say is WOW, that's a nice, big piece of land!! I love all the different trees, lavender and all that space to enjoy. It's going to be quite a lot of work but it's all worth it. I'm looking forward to see how it goes. :)

Hey great to hear from you and thanks, yes I love the land, and you're right, LOTS of work to do on it, I've hardly started!

I need some volunteers!