How to do anything - I learned a language in 6 months





Watch on 3Speak



---

Despite studying Spanish for 6 years I can hardly speak a word. But after a few years my Japanese is upper intermediate to advanced fluency (working on JLPT1 grammar and vocabulary now). It only took me 3-6 months to become conversational in Mandarin. What’s that about?

After attempting to learn a language twice, I got used to studying and figured out the proper ways to motivate myself and manage my time. Hopefully my process can be of some use to you. Curiosity is truly a superpower.

The video footage is of Yoyogi Park Earth Day in Tokyo and a trip to the beach in Kanagawa.

All my work (novels, music, merch, blog):
https://linktr.ee/selfhelp4trolls

Astral Blanket - I+Everything (live at SUB STORE)



---

3Speak

Posted from 3Speak iOS App for 3Speak
Developed and maintained by @sagarkothari88

Sort:  

This is a great one for you to have gon through this process

Loading...