Demo Teaser for my first ORIGINAL song.

in Threespeak4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Im currently working on my first completely original song. Im in the process of recording the first demo. I wrote the music and the lyrics for this one which wasnt the case with the 2 other originals i worked on.
Since i bought a Clavinova a few weeks ago i recorded the backing track. Its not perfect and im still learning to play it.
After im done ill be sending it to a producer to work on the arrangement and will hopefully have it done within the month. Ill do my best to get it on the highest level i can. Atm, i really like what i have.

This is just a 30 second intro for a teaser. I didnt do much singing to spoil the text. :)
Hope you like it.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

ZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzz. I thought I was at church that went straight into a funeral procession...I was convinced after everything went dead....then just like "dat" I thought I was suffering some geriatric moment while trying to drink my juice in the hood. You need some guidance from the woman whose song became the most infamous of all time by leading out with a hummer. (That instrumental also needs a ding, a bang, or something in there to indicate people aren't on their way to a death march) I picked this first video as it gives clear separation between the lines sung, clarity not run on is a good thing....people sway back and forth to the music, leave them leaning to far one way or the other and they'll fall off their chairs waiting for a switch up to go the other way.

.....your voice is a gifted one, it should be able to meet the demands of the ranges set forth in this video very comfortably, take it up, take it down, take command, demand focus, clarity with each line sung, make each line grab the attention, then when it starts to get a bit mundane wallop it with a punch and burn it down with a sensationalized finish.

....then get back to me when you can deliver the "vision" that one can find love at sixty as Mariah did with Dream Lover.

ps....drop "dat"...it does nothing for you, unless of course you like to be "A Menace in South Central While Drinking Your Juice in the Hood".

wow, it's heard like from the heaven sound