Finally Got it Out!! ~ Lower blend door actuator

in Threespeak2 years ago





Watch on 3Speak



---

After reading and reading, everything said I have to tear the whole dash out. So piece by piece I started taking the dash apart. Then I noticed something… remove the seats, remove the center console, remove the shifter assembly, remove one nut on the heater and A/C box. This gave just enough wiggle room to be able to get this stupid actuator out of there. Pry up on the heat and A/C box and down on the foot heater duct work. WHAT A PITA!!!

This actuator is what controls the heat to A/C on the drivers side. It clicked and popped and was stuck on heat. Hopefully I can get the new one in without too many issues… How does this thing go back together anyway?!?!?

---

3Speak

Posted from 3Speak iOS App for 3Speak
Developed and maintained by @sagarkothari88

Sort:  

The hardest part is putting it back together isn’t it? What are you gonna do if you have three screws left over when you’re all done? 😁

Innocently slide them to the side and look the other direction… 😆😆

Posted via D.Buzz

Yeah, I think I would too.

You’ll figure it out!

Nice extraction! but I think u should lay off the helium.. :P