You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3Speak, Hive, Layers - Let's Talk About It

in Threespeak3 years ago

Parts of the market can be dumb when it comes to new technology. Some people only see the $$ they can make and not what good can actually come of it. Bitcoin is the big crypto fish, but there is better technology now. It's like still investing in VHS just because it has market penetration, but it could soon be redundant. I speak as someome with no Bitcoin :)

I got into Hive (well Steem) because I could see the potential to change lives. It is empowering technology that gives people a chance regardless of where they are in the world. They don't need to buy into corporate platforms.

I'm trying to be patient. Over 4 years on the blockchain has been a rocky ride, but I'm still here and looking forward to it going viral.