You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3Speak Stats July 2020 | Activities, Users, Votes

in Threespeak4 years ago

Seems stagnant. Not denouncing it or claiming it's falling but if 3S + DT were truly the alternatives, there would be a HUGE uptake right now.

Similar to the influx that Parler is experiencing.

That's the thing really. People who believe blindly like 'that cat with the cake' will spin it positively even when it's closed down.. "it will return - believeeeee" ..specially since they receive good rewards when they utilize it.

One who need not be so brown-nose just speaks truth. So, if they built it.. and the people don't come. It's either not it. Or it's not really a finished build.

The latter applies to many projects here that are quick to jump ahead and declare that they've stepped to, and have even outdone, the established platforms.

Ultimately the masses don't care for loyalty. They just want a platform that works and will be there tomorrow.

This here demands loyalty, with the unspoken truth that it may collapse. Evidently, crypto rewards just aren't the "great attractor" that was once believed would be the reason mainstream would migrate.

Sort:  

I see you constantly making dooms day comments all around. If everything is so bad, why are you still here and why commenting. Just stop being active and leave this place.

Go and have fun on Parler

No, they're 'doom' to you because you view with obvious commitment to it, so naturally there's emotion attached. That's not a negative because to commit to something is to have a predominantly positive view.

My view is almost only objective.

I'm also here because there's no law against anyone choosing to be here. Regardless of their view of here. Plus I study human behaviour and this is a very interesting platform to do that on. In future I believe much will be gained by understanding the fundamentals of what made this work, or not work.

People like me are valuable actually.
Once you put aside your disgruntlement you can begin to see the points of criticism as actually a person trying to help, or just offering a view from a different perspective. You don't want to exist in a cult where 'believe without doubt is mandatory' do you? (that was rhetorical).

Of course all of that is an option too.
You don't need to listen to me.
But I will continue to do as I do.

I'm on Parler and many other places.
As I said this is more than just fascination. It's a very valuable insight into the modern social experience of humans and the systems that we create and utilize.

Let me enlight you.
If you study human behavior as you claim, you suck at it!
Your communications skilz are extremely bad. Make some reflections on your self before you go and tell everyone else what to do!


About your "objective" view:

Seems stagnant

3Speak has been going parabilical in activity/users for months, this is a FACT, I work with numbers, the chart is above! The first month, when there is a technical down time for almost a week, and its only 5% down from the previous month, you comment the above.
You are in your bubble/cult as much as everyone else.

A one year "stagnation" chart:

image.png

First, "ouchie" to that ad hominem opening, you're in defense mode so I understand the need for you to use it. YOU are the cult mind though, actually. How the hell can I be 'cult' when I'm outside of this bubble. Honestly, how do you even arrive at that allegation?

What exactly am I "believing in"

I'm not judging the playform on its own.
I'm judging against what it claims it's an alternative for. DTube long ago was pretending it was the alternative to YT and clearly wasn't. 3S now thinking it is again the answer to the mainstream censoring/exodus.

Again... why aren't the people coming then?
That's the stagnancy I refer to.

Can you answer that? Do you really believe such a performance of weak peek 4000 actives is demonstration that 3S is even on the radar of people seeking that safe alternative?

I'm not in a defense mode, but attack mode :)

I see no reason to defend my self. Hive is a great hoby of mine, I have a great day work I enjoy and a great privite life. If it succeed great, if not not a big deal.

Why isnt attracting millions users. Well that is the million dollar question, that I for sure dont have the answer. Go ask any of the top 20 blockchain projects, why they havent attracted millions users.

Lol you know the saying:
"the best form of defense is attack"
So yeah you actually inadvertently, agreed with my observation.

The other things is suddenly you're not about stats like you professed. You're now a negotiator, playing it down and doing the typical coping mechanism of compartmentalizing: "well yeah it's bad here, but everywhere is bad isn't it?".

Again this is agreeing with my point.
That NO CRYPTO PROJECT is attracting mainstream. See how we are now actually holding the same points but from different perspectives? You in there, me outside of it.

Anyway man I won't interrupt your experience here anymore, I don't do this to critique the people who take part (except the sharks). I actually see the people element as A BIG POSITIVE. It's the system I find broken. My post: Digital Rio de Janerio from a few years ago articulated that. It was somewhat prophetic.

Ultimately, if the system never improves I see the people slowly fading away into something else. Which if you look back at steemit boom days. That's what's happened already.
This is a niche community.
With strong belief yes.
If the system was improved though, the growth would be there. Recently xxxxxxxx made that post asking what's missing here and people made excellent suggestions.
So time will tell if those become reality.

Take care and all the best to you.

Btw.. Mr Superior Communications.
It's: ENLIGHTEN.
I thought twice about it in my previous reply because it's really just semantics, but if you're going to critique, then be the example of that standard you expect at least.

Anyway looking forward to your stats.
Curious how you see the positive in 4000 active users v hundreds of millions.